Ratings based on 1,055 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Convenient and friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Clean - easy location - friendliness of staff
Location: This is one of the RV mecca's so if you're in the market, stay here! Also the "boneyard" of planes and parts - take the tour it's worth it.
My husband and I stayed two nights - enjoyed the buffet breakfast, the swimming pool in the Tuscon heat, the comfortable bed, the AC which was quiet and a nice change from most hotel units, the proximity to the airport and the helpfulness of Carol and your maintenance man.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ventura Calif

Staff.....Room smell

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The day of check in the lady was great and funny and personable... Once she actually acknowledged me after standing there for 3 mins listening to her talk to another employee. However the next morning upon check out she couldn't smile she couldn't acknowledge me finally asked did I need something I said I'd like to check out she went about her business of moping the back laundry area... The room was ok smelt like cigarettes really badly though.. I assume non smoking means I won't smell like smoke when I leave...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Close to airport

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hot breakfast and very amiable staff. Pool should be cleaned more frequently. Only real complaint -we booked a room for 4 adults and were not supplied enough towels during our 2 night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Terrible Experience

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything customer service related
Flying in our first flight was delayed and out connecting flight left early. Missing my connecting flight in LAX I called the hotel to let them know I would be there in the morning. Had a conversation with Jason who seemed to understand my situation and assured me there would be no problem. Flew into Tucson the next morning (for a funeral) picked up my rental drove to the hotel to shower and change and leave for the funeral, But NO they marked me as a no show and gave away my room and had no availability for us. The morning lady at the desk didn't appear to really care about the situation I was in. Terrible customer service. I had to rate the rooms in order to submit but honestly wouldn't know. The lobby appeared clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the service you received from our staff at that time. This is certainly not the kind of experience we would like you to have. Our team is working hard to make sure that our guests are comfortable and are receiving our best service. Your feedback is highly appreciated as it assists us in our continuous goal of improving our services. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves and deliver a seamless experience on your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: Carpet needed to be cleaned in my room , mainly between the beds. The chairs(2) also needed to be cleaned. They had spots on them.
Hotel was close to the airport. They had a Hot breakfast which was good. I was there for 3 mornings and ate breakfast each day which kept me from having to go out for breakfast. The staff was pleasant, very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Not bad. Convenient to airport. Staff was helpful and breakfast was typical for a motel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Comfy for my needs, one night stay and was decent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing especially for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2017
The cookies available at the desk were a big hit with the kids. The staff was amazing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Cons: Outdated, carpets dirty/stained, furniture the sames
Location: Nothing really to do/limited restaurants close by.
Fine for one night, but wouldn't want to stay any longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Recent business stay

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Location: Pima Air and Space Museum. If you are the least bit interested in aviation this is a fascinating museum. This is a must see!!!
Room was clean and comfortable. Very good value for the cost. Overall pleasant stay!