Ratings based on 797 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
hotel was nice, staff was friendly and professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Stay only if you like MSNBC or CNN

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Cons: Staff Training
A very unpleasant stay at a national brand. I was surprised that the front desk personnel did not have the ability to change the tv station in the lobby to any other news station except MSNBC or CNN. I sat in the lobby during the evening and I was the only person watching the news. I prefer to watch a different news station so I asked them if I could change it to Fox News. The front desk employee said no, he is not able to change the station to anything other than MSNBC or CNN. He then informed me that he was feeling 'threatened' by me. Mind you, I was sitting on the sofa with a Pepsi in my hand, legs crossed with my reading glasses on while reading as well. Do I need to mention this employee was in his 20's. So I then asked if I could at least change it to ESPN. He said that would be acceptable. Oh boy. I'm glad I was able to find an acceptable tv channel for Hilton and its lobby. If you're looking for a hotel brand that is anti-the new President you'll feel at home at Hilton however, if you're looking for some neutral ground or prefer to support the current President you may not feel at home at Hilton, at least I didn't.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Joseph Wetzel, Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your comments concerning your recent stay. These are certainly very politically charged times and we are sorry the news on the lobby television was not acceptable to you. We do not have an established news channel for the lobby but do discourage switching news channels too frequently based on guests' preferences because of possible conflicts. While ESPN is an alternative, we try to keep the channel on a news station so that guests may stay informed and safe on their travels. Hopefully whatever channel is showing this service will be provided our traveling guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Underwhelming

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Cons: 1) Put AC/heating units in each room that guest controls, 2) Fix doors so they open/close, 3) remove popcorn from ceilings
This hotel was probably built in the 70's and you can tell. Hilton put a new face on it but it is what it is. The rooms open to the outside. The suites are small and they have low, popcorn ceilings. Also, the door frames in my room were off square by so much (perhaps due to the building settling) that NONE of the doors in my room could be opened or closed without slamming your shoulder into them. At one point, my son got stuck in the bedroom and couldn't get the door opened to get out. In addition, you don't have control of the heating or cooling in your room. The hotel controls whether or not your room gets heated or cooled. The only positives I could find from my stay were the friendly staff, whom I deeply appreciated, and a descent burger at their restaurant. Other than that, my impression is that this is just an old hotel with new carpet and wallpaper, and some upgraded cabinetry and countertops. I won't be staying here on my next trip to Tucson.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from VA

Location, Location, Location

Posted Jul 21, 2017
The hotel is right across the street from the airport, a 5 minute walk to the terminal (and if you're flying out at 6 AM like a lot of folks in Tucson, that's important). Lovely courtyard and pool, beds were very comfortable, staff extremely helpful despite the fact it's a busy hotel with the airport next door. Would gladly stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Hoa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by JEFFERY

Clark family weekend stay

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay and loved the amenities of what was offered and service was great from the staff. Rooms were very clean and comforting. The location is great and and just had a sense of wellbeing staying there the weekend. We loved it.
5 out of 5
by JEFFERY

Our stay in doubletrree suites by airport

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed the stay and look forward to doing it again. Double tree suites was worth it. Lived the amenities and the comfort and people were very helping and polite. Overall it is by far one of best places to stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet rooms

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Good: Room was very quiet, even next to airport or kids playing in pool. Comfortable bed, good A/C, plenty of parking. Less Good: Older facility, but still in solid shape. Restaurant was average at best. Trying to book the room via the Hilton central reservation system was much harder than it should have been!
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and excellent experience.