Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

DON'T WASTE YOUR $$ - EVEN IF YOU'RE BUDGETING

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Located right off the I-10.
THE WORST Hotel I've EVER stayed at. How much does a can of paint cost that the owners can't even pretend to make the place look - let alone "feel" clean and cared for??? This hotel should probably be closed down - I notice that the roof of the carport had fallen through from disrepair.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience you have faced during your stay with us. We are always improving our service, so we hope you can give us another chance in the future. Thank you.
1 out of 5
by Kathryn

Disgusting - don't stay here!

Posted Jun 30, 2017 on Hotels
This dirty hotel has an outdoor pool that has been closed for the last 6 months due to health code violations, but they opened it up to us since we insisted on transferring our reservation to another hotel based on failure to notify of the closed pool. Tue pool should not have been opened - it was filthy! The room was terribly hot and completely unclean, including a dead cockroach. The continental "breakfast" was old bread and stale, store-bought mini muffins.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Sketchy area. Spend the extra money to stay in a nicer area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beware

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Don't stay here. We left within minutes of seeing the room. The door didn't even fit the frame. The area is scary and well unless you want to sleep with one eye open don't bother.
4 out of 5
by MARY

Good, affordable place to stay.

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good except the dirty carpeting. Our socks got black from walking on it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Pay a little more & stay somewhere better

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Trying to find an affordable hotel for the Tucson rock show, wish we had paid more somewhere else. Staff were helpful and efficient, but the carpets were filthy (my son's bare feet turned black after walking on them for just an hour). The pool had been closed by the health department. Scary neighborhood.
2 out of 5
by Ed

Dumpy & over priced

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Room was Dumpy & almost $182 for 2 nights - way over priced!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy motel in a bad neighborhood!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Security lock was broken. Many things were in disrepair and the floor was filthy. Just relieved that there weren't bedbugs...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix az

A last minute getaway from the kids!!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Price and nice staff
Cons: Hotel is pretty old but in good shape. Nothing was broken or shamelessly patched.
Location: Awesome steak house.
The area the hotel is in is not great. The hotel is old and as such don't expect the Ritz. It was clean and the staff was wonderful. They are trying to go green so the towel supply was 1. For me and the hubby it worked fine but if you have issues sharing maybe bring a towel. I chose the bargain hotel so me and the Hubby could spend more in activities. It was very worth it and we will use them again. A special thanks to the lady and young gal that checked us in Friday night!! You ladies were wonderful and so kind.