Ratings based on 1,254 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Decent hotel, great staff!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Convenient location, rooms are clean. Staff is very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

2 minutes from the airport. free shuttle bus

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We travel between China and Green Valley. AZ. We are making this our hotel of choice when utilizing the services of Tucson Airport. Clean, Quite, professional, small property feel. comfortable beds and shower. large TV to watch the Sunday football!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Plumbing
Location: Loved U of A, Pima Space and Air Museum, Lindy's, and The Fix!!
Older hotel, great staff, great breakfast, pretty quiet. Horrible plumbing! Toilet clogged for the three days we were there, water pressure in shower was terrible. Still, overall experience was good--fix the plumbing issues, please!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: staff, room layout, breaksfast
Conveniently located to the Tucson Airport, the Hyatt Place provided large room perfect for a business traveler. The staff was exceptional, and went way out of their way to help us with everything from a pick up at the airport to filling water bottles with ice. The breakfast offerings are far more expansive than most other hotel breakfast buffets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roomy Hotel Room

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: like this hotel for a quick overnight stay. The rooms are large, the breakfast is good and the staff is very pleasant.
I like this hotel for a quick overnight stay. The rooms are large, the breakfast is good and the staff is very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downingtown PA

Nice hotel, great service.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great short stay, nice hotel and staff. I will use this hotel again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Arizona

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel lobby is nice. The room itself was fine. The bed was not made properly, the bed sheets were wrinkled when I got into it and I felt little gritty particles. But, what are you going to do at 1am and your just tired. It is what it is. That's why I said it's just okay. Even though the staff was pleasant, the bed situation definitely did not leave a favorable impression. Also, when I checked out I was zeroed out at a specific price, but I see a different amount pending in my credit card transaction. I did not order room service or charge anything to my room. I left the room tidy minus the towels I had to use. We shall see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Hyatt Place Tucson Airport, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience and for choosing Hyatt. We looked into your reservation and the amount authorized was in line with rate and amount set for incidentals in the event there are any charges, stardard procedure of all hotels. We hope to get the opportunity to serve you in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Close to airport BUT

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Spent one night there in transit First room had a large bug in tub when asked for another was told "your friend must have booked the cheap one" OMG In new room, mixed names up so had someone else listed but had swiped my credit card The rooms themselves were both in need of a deep cleaning, particularly the carpeting. If owners focused as much energy and time on cleanliness of furniture and carpet, as on the complimentary breakfast spread, it would be a 3 star hotel. This was not up to Hyatt standards Or have they changed?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Service

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: N/A
Location: Airport
No Issues, Great Staff, Clean Rooms - Good place to stay if needing to be at the airport or nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

AMAZING LOCATIONS

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING & EVERYONE
Cons: Flavored Creamer for the coffee is the only thing we thought should have been available.
Location: The food offered BY the location itself was amazing. There are SEVERAL eating locations near by. Shopping you have to drive to. Downtown is 17 miles.
This was my first stay in Tucson and I didn't expect much due to the review I have read however let me revise your view on this location. My two best friends and I Checked in on Thursday and Checked out on Saturday. The Staff was Friendly and very knowledgeable. The room exceeded expectations! It was very clean and actually when we walked in one of my friend said "it smells like cleaner" which for me was a plus. Breakfast was hot and they refilled all of the food very fast. You had a lot of options cold and hot as well as FRESH coffee free or you were welcome to PAY at the bar for a fresh Starbucks coffee, cappuccino or latte. All in All this location was a 5 out of 5 Room 5 out of 5 Breakfast 5 out of 5 Staff 5 out of 5 Would recommend this location to ANYONE!