Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
34% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Decent Motel for last minute trip

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Its central located near theatres and eateries.
Cons: The restroom door would not lock in our room.
Location: Its central located near theatres and eateries.
Staff was very helpful. Room was ok. For the price is was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson,az

Stay away

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Not a good experience, my family and I were in the room for less than 5 minutes and noticed a bed bug crawling on the window curtain..we gathered our things as quickly as we could and got out of there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear April, We take bed bugs reports very seriously and sincerely apologize for your experience. Please know that we are on high alert regarding this issue and are mindful to monitor our rooms in order to address, treat and terminate any issues if we discover them. We have designed a thorough and strict procedure to address all complaints or potential issues within our hotel. Unfortunately, bed bugs are a world-wide problem and present a unique challenge due to their highly transient nature, traveling easily in luggage and clothing. This is why we continually train our housekeeping staff to proactively monitor all guest rooms for the potential presence of bed bugs and have standing contracts with professional exterminators to treat affected areas in case any are discovered on our premises. No room gets released until we have and all-clear from them. Please contact our guest relations department to better address this situation. Thank you again for bringing this issue to our attention.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

Mice everywhere

Posted Dec 27, 2017
I git a room for two nights and it was terrible there were mice and cakled front desk and they didnt wwant to give me my money back so we decided to go from the room at night it was freezing and walking at night cuz didnt have no car or ride ended up getting sick and still they wouldnt rwfund my money thinking about going alittle futjer on this
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2018 by Brand Experience Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your review. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide our guests with the best experience possible, and it sounds like we failed to do so for you. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Hotel with Potential

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Location, big rooms, and great bed.
Cons: It is run-down, needs serious attention.
Location: Highway, Gas Station, Airport.
This COULD be a great hotel, but unfortunately it is a bit run down. Either way, it served it's purpose for one night while traveling; big rooms, right off the highway, near the airport, right in front of a gas station and some nice cactus' and entrance area; just a bit run-down. The bed was VERY good and the room was big, that and the location was important for me. The price was a bit high for the quality, .. but this is an honest assessment of the hotel for anyone needing to know.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They did not have any rooms. I need a refund.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They could say they don't have rooms
I booked a room on your site. When I got to the hotel they said the 3 available rooms they were showing on the site are strictly for room changes and that I should contact you for a refund.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Quality Time

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Its a time that a man and women share some quality time after a long rode trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Saguaro

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Overall, Good. Nice bed, clean and quiet resulted in a good night sleep. The room was a little small in my opinion but it did not affect our stay negatively.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Motel 6 Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketcy hotel and area

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Good - room clean, bed comfortable, good air-conditioning, hotel staff helpful. Bad - sketchy area, Motel 6 usually buys and occupies a previously built hotel, and this is fine, but in this case the older hotel was run down and parts are now falling apart. Motel 6 needs to finish the demolition of the previous hotel and clean it up,
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Motel 6 Management, Hotel Management
We will address this directly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in before 10PM

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Upon check in the clerk was nice and friendly, check in 9:50pm for a overnight stay. My key card didn't work when I got up to my room so when i went back the lobby was closed and had a window open from the outside.. Different clerk was there probably the overnight clerk , she saw me and raised her hand for me to wait not sure what she was doing but you never do that to a customer as she was not on the phone or talking to anyone as she was there by herself. Now i was still waiting for 8 minutes as she can see me just standing there note that this isn't a really safe place in south Tucson at 10pm . i was already ask by some transit who was on the property for money for a room and food, there were 'gang' like people hanging out on the parking lot on my way to get my key issue resolved so i rang the bell and she yelled back to wait again. Not sure who trained her or if she was having a bad day, but i waited for another 3 minutes. The clerk NEVER apologized for my inconvenience or even said one word just reset my keys.The hotel was very basic, good for one night if you just need a bed. No fridge in the room. The AC worked great, TV with Cox cable and WiFi a plus. If not for the night shift front desk clerk who was rude and horrible i would probably have gone back but not with the customer service i got..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire CA

Won't stay here again

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Orbitz
No security. Tenants up all night. Felt very insecure with seedy tenants slamming doors all night. Paper thin walls. Staff very friendly and helpful but they have a window after dark you get your keys from due to dangerous elements in the general area. Rooms are outdated. I would rather pay more and be at a better place.