Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
Nice enough.
5 out of 5
by Ankur

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jt

not worth it

Posted May 21, 2015
Can't park to unload luggage. No attendants to help. Parking is a block away. If you happen to arrive before their "siesta" time, you will have everyone blowing their horns on you if you dare to stop to unload. Rooms are very small, unconfortable bed, noise if a street facing room. Asides from being a cheap hotel, the city entrance was so filthy that I felt like going back immediately. I have never seen a city so dirty in all Argentina, like Tucuman. It was like driving thru a shanty town... Then a mile long of lasy guys washing cars and hasselling to clean windows. If you have no bussiness to do in Tucuman, do yourself a favor... Don't go. The only positive of this town us the best pizza I ve eaten in a long time at Il Postino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by unplugged from Vancouver

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2013
This hotel is very well kept and is the thick of things in downtown Tukuman. We only stayed one night, arriving in the evening and leaving the next day at noon but we were very pleased with everything. The room is small but well appointed and the bathroom is very nice. Even though the hotel is on a busy street, we slept well. Breakfast is in the restaurant on the main floor of the hotel which is frequented by many locals. There is a buffet of sorts but the gist of it is coffee and juice, yogurt and breads. There was a fruit cocktail and also some pieces of fresh fruit. It is the usual fare everywhere. No better no worse. I decided to order an expresso which I paid for. it was very good. We took a cab from the bus station to the hotel, but the next day we walked. It was raining which made it a bit soggy, but otherwise it is a 20 minute walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Carlos V

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel was well located but was lacking in customer service and some basic necessities. Since I arrived late I had to get the key and unlock the garage myself to park the car. Not too bad except that the key didn't work and I had to return to the hotel and get another and then return the two blocks to the garage after having been traveling 30 hours. The second morning I had an early flight and needed to leave by 6:00 AM. First of all, there was no hot water at that time and secondly I once again had to open the garage on my own and then return to the hotel to give back the key. The restaurant on site was very good although it did not open for breakfast until 7:00 AM.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Muy bien ubicado,cercano al centro.
Habitación muy completa y amplia,el baño muy grande. Excelente el servicio a la habitación, el desayuno. Muy buena atención del personal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Não recomendo!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
O hotel está muito bem localizado, porém apenas para quem está a pé. Já sabia que não havia estacionamento no local, porém não há nem mesmo um local para carga/descarga. Tirar e colocar as malas do carro foi uma aventura, com direito a quase ganhar uma multa. Ninguém do hotel te ajuda da porta pra fora. O café da manhã é ótimo. O quarto é pequeno, a cama um pouco mole demais, o banheiro precisa de melhorias e a vista do quarto é para uma área de manutenção horrível, as janelas portanto não servem pra nada. Não voltaria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Muy lindo hotel todo confortable y comodo

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Lonunico malo es que no tiene cocheras propias tenesbque buscar cercas cobran como 100 la estadía
4 out of 5
by lucia from Salta

Muy bueno para su categoría

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien.
4 out of 5
by PABLO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels