Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
uncomfortable bed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice and Clean

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice and clean place to stay. Convenient with breakfast! You just have a good rest and next day get up and have the breakfast and then hit on the road. By the way, the people are nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ugly but clean

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The staff was very nice! Older place but clean. Ugliest room I have ever seen and the pipes scream when you shower. Good enough for a few hours sleep but not an extended stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
average room,average price when you need a place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indian Land, South Carolina

Close to the highways I used, i.e., interstate 40.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to all I needed - a good and clean place to sleep, close to highways, and close to good restaurant.
Cons: Lighting on their outside sign. Hard to spot at night when there were so many other hotels close to each other.
Location: Just wanted them close to highway I'd use the next morning, and close to two good restaurants.
People who owned it or worked there were very helpful. Easy to work with. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Only room we could find off interstate

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel needs a remodel. Felt like 1970.
Location: Nothing, dark, no road traffic, no places to eat, just a hotel on a long road.
Not real happy with this place. The hotel was old, not many improvements over the years, decor 70ish. Ac Bed was hard as a rock, was bad, no water pressure, no elevator, had to climb narrow staircase with 2 suitcases and cooler, although we asked for first floor. Said hotel was booked but 4 cars on lot???? Corridor smalled of smoke, smoking and non smoking rooms side by side. Had 32 rooms so why could we not get a ground floor room? No resturants, luckily we had snacks in cooler from trip. Man at counter pleasant. Breakfast bar very basic, coffee watery, nothing looks appealing. I grabbed 2 wrapped pastries for the morning commute, but threw them out.
3 out of 5
by Jose G from Keller, TX

Labor day getaway

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
For an overnight stay on the way to Santa Fe it was a worthwhile stop. The Innkeepers, a very nice couple, were very cordial and accomodating. Room was clean and fairly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
we enjoyed our stay. the room was clean and well appointed. the hostess had started the AC and the TV while we were at dinner. a very nice touch. good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Vic.

Nice Motel close to highway reasonably price.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Convenience and friendly staff
Cons: Hallway upstairs smelt a bit musty, probably because of the age of the building.
Location: We needed to drive to a Restaurant for Dinner, but that was okay as we wanted to see parts of the town as well.
On our way to Dallas and needed an overnight stop, it was convenient to highway. Staff friendly but the bed wasn't to my liking, a bit hard.