Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent room for passing through...

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Not bad, needs a bit of updating and more comfortable beds. Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

overnite stay en route from AZ to MI

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: quiet and nice, large, fluffy bath towels!
Cons: staff should always be present during breakfast hours. Ran out of sausage and eggs and nobody around for quite some time to restock.
Location: convenient to highway
convenient location; easy on and off highway; quiet quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2017
On vacation needed a place to stay. Great choice! Friendly staff clean rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

Pleasant Hotel and close to Interstate Hwy

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly and knowledgeable staff, comfortable and clean room and the delicious breakfast!
Location: Restaurants, gas station and an area to stretch your legs after 9 hours of driving all close by.
The hotel is older but inside the friendly staff and the modern look of the decor presents a very good impression. We had a king bed which was comfortable and the room was clean and tidy. My wife took a liking to their artistic presentation of the face towels. They also had a clean remote control for the TV which was a nice added touch. Overall we were very pleased with our accommodations. The presentation was such that we are encouraged to look for more Best Western Hotels to stay in as we travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value compared to the other major chains.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Decent hotel. Next to K-Bobs restaurant. A little dated but better value than the major chain hotels in Tucamcari.
4 out of 5
by Alexandra

Great place!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The BEST free hotel breakfast I've ever had! Also comfortable bed!
2 out of 5
by shelly

So disappointed !!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
It's hard to believe with those prices that there isn't even a mini-refrig in room !! Only thing good is the location, but skip Bob's Steak House next door, been there twice..horrible both times !! Look elsewhere for hotel AND restaurant
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017
Dear Shelly, I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel during your last visit. You are correct in that not all of our rooms have a refrigerator. We will ordering enough fridges in the next week or so to insure that all rooms do indeed have them. As far as the K-Bob's next door, it has been great reviews from many of our guests since the new manager started there over a year ago. Many guests from the numerous local hotels dine there each night, but none the less, I will pass on you comments to them. I hope you will give us another chance next time you are passing through Tucumcari. Regards, Donna GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needed rest

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
It was just an overnight stop but I got good rest and their breakfast got me going early the next morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017
Thank you for your ranking. If you would please let us know in what areas we did not meet your expectations, it helps us to work on those areas in order to meet other guests expectations that are similar to yours. Thank you, Donna General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Nice room, comfy beds!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Although it felt a bit like the older motel style set up, the room was great with comfy bed and nice linens. Very clean.