Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Not much. Price seemed high for what you received. Worst of the three Best Western's we stayed at.
Location: Busy freeway behind hotel
Use a strong disinfectant with a very offensive odor. No elevator to second floor. Hotel seems old, furniture old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear of the strong odor left behind from our cleaning products. I will speak with our housekeeping staff to insure we are using the correct concentration mixtures. Our hotel was built in the mid 80's, so although we are not the newest hotel in town, there are many others that are much older. Many of our guests that have trouble navigating stairs, call ahead and request a ground floor room, and with advance notice we can almost always accommodate them. If you give us another chance, please call us ahead of time and we get you a ground floor room. Thank you again for your comments. Safe travels! Donna General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,friendly staff.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Hotel staff was good at accommodating our needs.( wife has a bad knee). Quiet comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay!!! Loved it!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Comfortable bed, clean room, great breakfast! We always stay at Best Western
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Evansville IN

No hot water.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We got our room after driving 800 miles wanted to shower and we had no hot water. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. For what we paid the hotel should have done something.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Cons: Bed was well worn, deep depression on one side.
Quick and friendly check-in. The room was pleasant but the bed needs to be replaced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas/Arizona

Midway stop

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, great breakfast.
Cons: The rooms could use more sound proofing.
Location: There is a very good restaurant right across the parking lot.
We stopped at this motel as a midway stop to our destination two weeks ago. We liked it well enough to stay here again although there is plenty of competition at this stop. The staff was friendly and efficient, the room was nice and clean and the breakfast was great. My only compliant was that the room are not very sound proof. There was a crying baby in an adjourning room (poor parents). on the first stay and noisy people above very late on the second stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Great Stay

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Check-in was smooth, the room was lovely, and we had the best breakfast choices of all the motels we stayed at on this trip. The motel had a busy night, and there were A LOT of guests at breakfast, but there were extra tables set up in a small adjoining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel for use when doing Route 66.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Good amenities and the nice café.
Location: Needles a nice town to explore and do see the Colorado river on the bridge.
A nice easy to find hotel on the Route. The place was clean and friendly. The café attached did very good food for dinner and the breakfast there. The breakfast was included but was a three fixed options but was fine. Very good place to stay and unwind after a drive. Note- you are in California now and Gas/Petrol is higher in cost. You can go back across the Bridge 1 mile into Arizona and fuel up then back into California. Do not use the first station( Mobil- expensive) but continue a little bit more and the Arco sells at standard Arizona prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Just stayed overnight.

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Right off the freeway.
Location: Restaurant close.
Short walk across parking lot to restaurant which was nice. comfortable beds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Next Time I'd Keep On Driving

Posted May 1, 2016
Check in was unimpressive as the staff seemed disinterested. We reserved a room with a king bed and were given a room with two queens. We did check in late, but were guaranteed for late check in because we knew we wouldn't be arriving until after midnight and had stated as much. We don't sleep apart, so after a very long drive that day and another long drive coming the following day, we slept squished together in one smaller bed. Of course, we realized we were given the wrong room after hauling all of our stuff up the stairs, since there was no elevator (which we didn't realize was still a reality for multiple-story hotels in the 21st century). We were on a long road trip and of course have quite a few things with us, so we were really unhappy with this. While it was in the 50s outside, we had a hard time cooling the room enough to be comfortable. All in all it was a very lackluster experience and not what I expect from a Best Western these days - I normally have great experiences. In the future, I'd definitely not stay here again. I'd either pick the Holiday Inn across the street or, even more likely, would choose a different town to stop in.