Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Nice clean hotel in a small city

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Warmer weather so pool could have been open :)
Location: Small town, Tucumcari, NM, but had restaurants & gas close by, and a grocery store named Lowes....yes grocery store.
This is one of the nicest modestly priced hotels we've (family of 3) stayed in, that was along the Interstate, that we were traveling. Just stayed one night, as we were on our way to Az. the next morning. Very well run and operated. (been in lots of bad ones over the years while vacationing) Quiet and clean even outside. Was up to date, and must have been remodeled... but was well done. Free breakfast was very good. lots of options. Coffee was even good ! Room was clean and fresh, staff friendly, gave the gal that operated the breakfast a compliment for the food. The wife was very happy...and ...we would stay there again if the opportunity presented itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pet-friendly hotel!

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This was the cleanest pet-friendly hotel I have ever stayed in. The location was convenient to the interstate. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Feb 1, 2017
The hotel next door was a little nicer but also much more expensive. I was glad to stay at the Best Western which was still a nice room and nice breakfast for a good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Clean room, good location, friendly staff and good breakfast. We will likely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Not much. Price seemed high for what you received. Worst of the three Best Western's we stayed at.
Location: Busy freeway behind hotel
Use a strong disinfectant with a very offensive odor. No elevator to second floor. Hotel seems old, furniture old.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Donna, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to hear of the strong odor left behind from our cleaning products. I will speak with our housekeeping staff to insure we are using the correct concentration mixtures. Our hotel was built in the mid 80's, so although we are not the newest hotel in town, there are many others that are much older. Many of our guests that have trouble navigating stairs, call ahead and request a ground floor room, and with advance notice we can almost always accommodate them. If you give us another chance, please call us ahead of time and we get you a ground floor room. Thank you again for your comments. Safe travels! Donna General Manager
4 out of 5
by Brij

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MOTEL, even though listed as hotel.

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Was disappointed that this Best Western was listed as a hotel, but was a motel. Weather was very cold, snowy, and very windy and wanted a hotel with hallways. Would not have stayed at this 'average' motel if I'd known that it wasn't a hotel. I don't feel that Best Western was represented well at this location.....no fridge, no microwave. Had to walk across the blowing snow to get breakfast in the morning. Not impressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off the highway very good breakfast

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
I may have left my charger for my phone waiting to hear back. Hope they found it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels