Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great breakfast!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Should have been about $30 lower for the night.
Full house on the night we checked in, but overall a clean and quiet hotel with an excellent breakfast. A bit on the pricey side for the location, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Pricey but worth it

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Too tired to push on at midnight, did an expedia search on my phone and all the cheap hotels were booked. Bit the bullet. Turned out to be the nicest place I stayed in 2 weeks. Best bed, quietest AC, easiest TV & remote to figure out, best hotel breakfast ever and in the nicest breakfast lounge I've ever seen. Really cool pancake machine, too, lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very nice hotel with modern, well-maintained amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel close to the interstate.

Posted May 20, 2017
Cons: Started to slip in the bathtub. Would like to see some type of anti-slip put onto the bottom of the tub.
The hotel rooms are in the middle of being renovated. Everything was nice and clean. My family really enjoyed the breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good trip stopping point

Posted May 9, 2017
Location: Local steak house is marginal at best. Somewhat nicer resturant on Rt.66 is better, but just okay. It's a pizza or burger night for us.
We've stopped in Tucumcari on our trips between the Midwest and AZ several times. This motel is one of the two best in town and easy access from I-40. Breakfast is better than average; rooms and common areas are fresh, clean and meet expectations for this price. Limited resturant choices but good stopping point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Duncan, OK

Very Clean and Comfortable!

Posted May 4, 2017
From the time of check in until the time of check out, the experience was very pleasant. The rooms were clean, the facility looked very nice, and the staff was very nice to work with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Very comfortable and family oriented. Hotel is clean and breakfast is good. Pool was warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was awesome. The room was clean. The breakfast was ok. The staff was nice. Will more than likely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Overall good experience

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stopped here on our way back from AZ. While we like this chain, the bathroom in our room left something to be desired. You had to be a contortionist to reach the toilet paper and it was impossible to keep the bath drain open. On the plus side, chef Paula made the breakfast experience special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
Best Hotel i have stayed at over past 20 years