Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Stayed in hotel on the way to Arizona & will stay on the way back. Pretty clean, plenty of towels & adequate breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would have been nice to stay longer at this hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Good experience. It had quite a bit to offer, but the nature of our stay did not allow us to take advantage of it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert AZ

Great staff, nice hotel, Includes fI'll breakfast!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Stopped on a cross country trip. Great pit stop. Friendly staff, full breakfast, clean and comfortable. I would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Cons: Not much available for breakfast
Ok room, but not many choices at breakfast. Room was clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Best hotel in town if you have to stay in Tucumcar

Posted Aug 5, 2016
New and clean hotel if you have to stop in Tucumcari. Pets welcome and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traveling through

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Other hotels offer more than you do. The Drury Inn offers free dinner and free breakfast. They make drinks and popcorn available until late.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingsport, TN

Traveling through

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Not applicable since we were only driving through
Nice pool, good laundry, quiet, good breakfast. Best LaQuinta I've ever stayed at.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bluffton, SC

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Room smelled and hotel was in a crummy area. I would not stay in this town or hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Convenient for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location, pet policy
Stayed for one night when moving from Georgia to New Mexico. The hotel is modern and the rooms are nice. The staff was moderately friendly, but not as efficient as other La Quintas I've stayed at. We have pets and had no issues per the standard La Quinta pet policy, however it is administered a bit differently at this particular location for some reason with a limit of 1 dog/cat per room. The location is convenient for I-40 access and there are a number of fast food and convenience store options nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

OK

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Lots of convenient parking
Cons: Elevator small and extremely slow.
Location: Convenient to highway used for travel.
Hotel was OK. Interior could have used a little updating