Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very good hotel, particularly when traveling with a pet. The hallway carpets look to be a little worn, but room is comfortable. Breakfast is good, although they didn't have much fruit when we ate. Went back later for coffee, and bananas were available them. Would stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the whole hotel!
The problems I had with this place started at check-in. The lady that checked me in was perfectly nice but she should not have been at work. She was coughing and sniffling, at one point wiping her nose with her hand, the same hand that she used to hand me back my license and credit card. When I got to my room, it looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in a while. I went into the bathroom to wash off my drivers license and credit card (I was really grossed out!) and found that the sink didn't drain well. I sat down on the couch to check my messages and looked over at the bed. The cover on the box springs looked like someone had wiped boogers on it. (see picture) I ran across the street to McDonald's to grab something quick for dinner and went to sit at the "desk" as it was the only table in the room. When I sat the bag down, it stuck to something on the desk. I don't know what it was, but I ended up eating on the bed. Next time I'll stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Rebecca, We understand you were unhappy with the cleanliness of your room and have concerns about our housekeeping standards. We are very sorry for this experience and want to assure you that the Hotel Management Team will be working with our housekeeping staff to prevent any issues in the future. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Needed a quick overnight

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Very comfortable hotel. The air freshener was a little strong in the hallways but the room itself was fine. We also ate at K-Bob's and enjoyed our meal. Great hotel for a nice rest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Kansas

Route 66

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Close to the interstate. Several decent restaurants to choose from has several historic spots The breakfast needs some improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

LaQuinta Tucumcari

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Dog friendly.
Cons: Better cleaning. Well stocked food court. Fix the waffle maker.
Location: First stop on a long trip, just an overnight stay.
Stayed in a dog friendly room. Not to clean, corners and edges had loose debris, bath was only barely acceptable. Food court didn't have all the normal LaQuinta menu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of no where

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: It was half way home on our trip
Nice large room, good breakfast, and at a fair price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
The hotel staff were friendly. The hotel was in a good location and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Cons: extra table by chair in room
good--nice room close for dog to take outside which was a nice area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

great hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Lived staying here, friendly staff, good safe area to stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DECENT OVERNIGHT STAY

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: I understand that the hotel is located in a fairly remote location but a welcoming front desk staff does make a difference after a long ride.
Location: The town was disappointing. Nothing there to do. Expected to see a bit more neon on Old Route 66.
The hotel was average. Booked a room for 5 people that required every square inch of floor space to be used to accommodate. No "wiggle room" in that room with the pullout, rollaway and king bed. Front desk staff member was polite but getting him to be responsive took some efffort on our part.