Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean pet friendly hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: A restaurant called Del's a great place to eat.
I had no idea the hotel was a pet friendly hotel when I made the reservations. When my family and I arrived, we quickly realized it excepted pets. We are pet lovers so it didn't bother us at all. We loved seeing the different cats & dogs. I was pleasantly surprised of the cleanliness of the hotel with it being a pet friendly location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

Paper thin walls

Posted Jul 18, 2017
You can hear everyone around you, but the overall room, staff and continental breakfast are great. I tried out the small fitness center and the machines are a little dated. Still, a pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Pet Friendly Facility

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Clean, pet friendly, easy access, comfortable.
Location: Many restaurants within a 2 mile radius.
We've stayed here before and this time had our 8 lb. dog with us. They really encourage pet owners to stay here and we've never seen so many dogs and cats, even very large dogs (no 40 lb. limit). They have a dog friendly fake grass area, but there is no noticeable odors in the hotel. Breakfast as adequate and the rooms were very generous in size and comfort. The only drawback for a non-pet owner would be the possible dog barking from the rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elevator broken

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Checked in, a little late so didn't want to start looking for another place to stay, and was informed the elevator was out of service. Not something you want to hear when your room is on the third floor. The staff was friendly, the room was clean and quiet. Definitely check about elevator availability before checking in, the signs informing of the outage looked like they were used frequently. Bummer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Route 66 Trip

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The Room was nice and the coffee and breakfast were good
Cons: fix the elevator and I would say change the carpet.
Location: You are close to Historic Route 66 so there is a lot to see. The Route 66 Museum and Dinosaur Museum. There are also plenty of resturants near by.
The Hotel was nice and the staff pleasant. The only thing that was wrong was that the elevator did not work so we had to walk to the 3rd floor. The breakfast was good and all in all it was a pleasant stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
I don't understand why this place has such a high rating. It is terrible - dirty and smelly. Elevator was broken and when we notified the front desk the lady just laughed, no apologies. We had to carry all our stuff up three flights of stairs. Will never stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Nice hotel, easy to get to

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: It was convenient, clean, close to some restaurants
Cons: It was a little noisy and the hairdryer did not work in my room
Location: I saw some places to eat but I wasn't looking for much else
There were some delays at check in but the staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and polite. It is an older motel but still had nice amenities and you can't miss with the breakfast at La Quinta. It is a dog friendly hotel and some barking could be heard in the evening and morning. I did not hear them at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alaska

missing or damaged tiles

Posted May 29, 2017
Cons: fix tiles in bathroom
looks like mold in bathroom where damaged tiles are located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Cons: I traveled with two small dogs. Was disappointed the pet area was not fenced as it is in Tucumcari. Other than that - no suggestions for improvement
I traveled alone with two small dogs. This was a perfect spot for us!
4 out of 5
by Donna

Pricey

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
I found it to be a bit pricey at $150 per night. It was friendly pet friendly that is I would stay there again only because it was very clean and the staff was really nice I found it more money to book through hotels.com and then it was if I would've called the hotel directly.