Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis IN

Just a place to sleep.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Just a place to sleep. Old motel not very we'll maintained. AC was noisy all night. Carpet dirty. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quite spot in Tucumcari.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Quite with a nice staff.
Cons: A small playground for the kiddies..
Location: There is are two museums on a hodgepodge and a train. There is also a Dinosaur site, but it has Tues-Saturday hours and we missed it.
We had a nice quick check in and the host was pleasant. She was knowledgeable about the area, and recommended places to eat and things to do in town. The hotel has its own diner, but we had to leave to early to take advantage of it. The swimming pool water was clear and clean without to much of a chlorine smell. From our room we could not hear any highway noise, or other guest, but that may have been because of the A/C unit which worked well but was a little loud. The building looked older, but was maintained well. If we come through this way again we will rest up here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City, OK

Clean. Quiet. Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Clean. Quiet. Nice hotel for the price. I would come back if I passed through Tucumcari again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

In transit

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great location, good rates, good good. What's not to like?
5 out of 5
by Dennis

Not bad at all

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
The room was spacious and clean. The hotel was not in bad shape but you could tell that is was older than a lot of the other hotels in the area. The staff was friendly. They had a deceicent breakfast. This hotel had a restaurant but did not use it.
4 out of 5
by Karen

Nice overnight stop

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice spot to stay for overnight travel. There isn't much in the area for food or entertainment but the hotel was nice overall. The wifi is never very good at any of the hotels in this area, and this is no exception.
5 out of 5
by Susan

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was great, we have stayed here before traveling from Arizona to Illinois. We will probably stay again next year if we are traveling through.
5 out of 5
by michael

Nice

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
desk staff were friendly. Breakfast was very good. large selection of items, it satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Dining room food, excellent in the past few years, was not served hot. Breakfast on April 1 was late opening for a crowd of about 50 guests.
4 out of 5
by Norman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels