Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Motel on old Route 66.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: New carpet and freshen up the office area.
Check in was quick, the clerk was friendly. The Hotel is old, carpet had stains. The room was clean and beds comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was good( it was better then the Laquinta we stay at the night before where we paid twice as much). I would stay here again. What was depressing was the road it's on was part of old route 66.You can see how the interstate has affected the lives of these folks. A lot of places are closed down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Mateo Ca

Nice hotel close to I 40.

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Restaurant
Stayed for one night travel cross country. Place is clean, quite and comfortable. Check in staff was professional. Dining room looked plain, but the surprise came out of the kitchen, couldn't have been more surprised about how good the food was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor wifi

Posted Jun 25, 2015
The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly. However, to get really high speed wifi, you needed a special password, which meant no streaming of Netflix without it. Felt ripped off, should have been told that before hand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Birdnests hotel, for bird watchers.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
We had to make an unplanned stop due to a thunderstorm and decided to stay in this hotel, not sure what to expect. The rooms are clean but somewhat worn down. The bed sheets felt a bit like sand paper and it's probably about time to replace them. The breakfast had lots of choices and was quite good. During the night we had to listen to birds chirping and in the morning we found bird nests in the ceiling all over the hotel. One was just outside our hotel room. Cool if you're a bird watcher, not cool if you're sensitive to noise while sleeping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great breakfast! Beds were comfortable! Easy to locate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Geoff from Braintree

Excellent hotel

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here overnight on our Route 66 roadtrip and very nice it was too. It's worth paying that little bit extra for a much better hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Emily from washington state

Would not stay again

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Room was not clean, desk agent was rude at check in, area was rundown with nothing close by. The only good was the small restaurant had great service and good food. Would not stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Oldie But Pretty Goodie

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Second time staying here. Definitely an older hotel that could use some repair and upgrade. However, bed was good and the room was clean. Best thing is breakfast. Great guy runs it who takes pride in the quality and quantity available. Staff are all very pleasant and interested in making your stay the best it can be.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2015 on Hotels