Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jewel in the desert

Posted Jun 12, 2018
This hotel was a FIND! It is a beautiful, peaceful jewel in the desert. We were expecting a typical hotel and instead found a wonderful little place from the past. The hotel is decorative, The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The restaurant on site had a good selection and delicious food. We were very pleased and will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Posted Jun 11, 2018
Clean very spacious great breakfast facility
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2018
Convenient to I40, with resturant and laundry on site. Great free breakfast in the morning! Staff was very pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted May 11, 2018
Disappointed pool was not open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Has a hard time regulating the room temp it waa either to hot or freezing. Other than that, it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perona,az

Posted May 1, 2018
Very nice this was the 2ed time we have stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Posted Apr 24, 2018
We always stay here when traveling - Excellent Buffet Breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucumcari NM

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Only drawback is that there is no elevator ! Enjoyed our stay & would stay again but would specify that we need a ground floor room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A need to sleep

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Pros: We thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast, a terrific way to begin the day.
Location: Easy to find after a long day drive.
We were greeted with a smile and efficient service. Our sign in went without a glitch. We had a very restful night sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

No elevator.

Posted Mar 27, 2018
We had a second floor room and the place dowsn't have an elevator. I am 75 years old and stairs are a problem. I made the reservation over a week before we got there. The lady told me they didn't have any King bed rooms on the first floor. We won't be going back there again..