Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Clean, respectable, and good price
Cons: Not enough towels for number of people using room.
It fit into our plans nicely. Was pet friendly, which was inmportant to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Strawberry

Convenient

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Room was very clean. Staff very helpful. Breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Good experience. I would stay there on my next trip. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very convenient to our stay

Posted Sep 3, 2015
a very nice place to stay- clean rooms, nice staff- very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Think Twice

Posted Aug 22, 2015
We stayed at the location in Tucumcari twice in 12 days. Our first night was great. We were pleased with the room and thought it was a great value. The following week on our return, we chose this location again. We were given a room with no internet service, no phone, a desk clerk that did not answer the phone three separate times when I used my cell the report the problems. We had noisy neighbors who continued their party that seemed to be going on in front of our room, and continued until after 1:00AM. Again, no phone to report the noise, no answer on my cell. When I checked out, I complained about the problems and was given an "oh, sorry about that. You should have been told about the Internet and phone when you checked in. Have a great day". I will not be using this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick Overnight

Posted Aug 5, 2015
This Rodeway was OK. Bathroom was clean, bedspreads were stained and should have been washed. Sheets were clean. Overall 3 out of 5 is fair here. Staff was courteous and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mosquito infested

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Had over 20 mosquitos in the room when we checked in. After we thought we killed them all, some feasted on us throughout the night. Found that there was no weather stripping on the door to the room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth, tx

Smelly

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The room smelled of mildew and dirt. It seemed clean so it might have been under the carpet. The staff was nice but talked bad about other staff in front of guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Good location on Route 66 (though next time I would try to support one of the old school inns). The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was a traditional continental and was one of the better we saw through our journey across the States.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amarillo, Tx

Needed lodging close to an area lake

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Ease of access, would stay here again, just stock up on stuff the night before.
Cons: making sure staff finish a room before moving on.
Location: lots of history on Route 66.
Check in was easy. Room was very nice. Bed comfortable. The only issue we had during our 2 night stay was upon returning to room the evening after first night, the coffee pot was still sitting on counter with old coffee. No coffee, creamer or cups were replaced. The ice bucket was still sitting on stand by TV. Toilet paper wasn't replaced. It was like they just stopped in the middle of cleaning & never returned.