Ratings based on 412 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama City Beach, FL

Very good price and comfortable

Posted Dec 15, 2017
My wife and I have stayed at several motels, in our travrl. The Super 8 motels have been the most comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Driving across country and made reservation without seeing hotel. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Easy to get to..check in was quick...breakfast the next morning was simple but filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The breakfast is better than most at this price range. Indoor pool is nice.
Cons: Remote did not turn on TV. Searched TV for a power button to use it manually, nothing. WIFI works sometimes.
Location: Location is good, right next to I-40 and gas station right across street. Theres nothng to do in Tucumcari itself though
Overall, pretty good. Big room, and clean. Very safe TV did not work, WiFi is unreliable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Quick over night stay

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet and the ability to park my vehicle in front of the room door.
Cons: Nothing, all was good.
Location: Didn't stay long enough to take in the sights, but there were scores of signs and Route 66 related attractions.
Quiet, clean and safe. What more could you ask for?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Subpar compared to Flagstaff Super 8. Room had a unique odor. Interior design was awkward.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room, great stop while traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good value

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Vegas broke down in neighboring town. No hotels at that location. Offered all amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from formerly of Michigan

Disappointing Hotel in a ghost town

Posted Nov 20, 2017
This hotel is in the middle of no where. Like a ghost town out of from Dusk to Dawn. But since it is the first sign of civilization after a long trek on I-40 and a great price, I choose it. You get what you pay for! Disappointed overall. It is on a strip with other cheap hotels and a gas station. You have to keep driving down I-40 to find food. Advice: If you walk into a hotel that smells like incense- turn around! It looks fine on the surface, but smells weird. Needs to be aired out, dusted, and carpet cleaned. I sneezed for the first hour. There was No hot water at the sink, toilet soiled on the side. TV wasn’t clear. I was so exhausted I just toughed it out, but it is cringe-worthy. The clerk was nice though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. The room was clean and met our needs quite nice. Heat and AC worked as we expected.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Bed bugs. all 4 of us were bitten. I received about a dozen bites.