Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice place for an overnight stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Close to freeway but yet quiet
Cons: Noisy air conditioner unit
Location: Clost to freeway exit
Very clean and quist, Has a very nice indoor pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Office staff was really nice and polite. We had a dog with us. We were put all the way to the back separate from the hotel to stay. The floor was so discussing that we had to wear socks or shoes to walk around the room and our socks were black. It smelled like a dog hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w - Boston MA

An OK motel but walkable restaurants are not

Posted May 12, 2016
I enjoyed the stay and pool however there are no walkable restaurants unless you visit the Quality Inn across the street. Quality Inn has limit times, access and terrible employee attitudes. Driveable restaurants do exist about 2 miles down the road. Enjoy Route 66!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland, WA

Rt 66 access

Posted May 6, 2016
Easy freeway access, first upgrade, nice pool, room was huge, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was nice. Easy to get to food places.
5 out of 5
by John M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

some issues

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: affordable and the breakfast was good
Cons: better room maint
Location: we were driving thru
we fixed the shower and had to loosen the light by the bed to turn it off
4 out of 5
by Lori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great 3.5 star hotel at 2.0 star prices.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness, the pool
Cons: Check out time a bit later; maybe 1pm
When I pay a low price for a hotel, my expectations are low. However, the Super 8 in Tucumcari far exceeding my expectations. The staff, especially the morning desk clerk, was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were really clean, the pool was nice (but would have liked it to be open 24/hrs instead of closing at 10pm). I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern Iowa

Very basic.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
We were only there over night and it provided a comfortable bed. I probably wouldn'the stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Mold and water leak in bath room

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The bath room had a water leak in bath and mold on the ceiling I complained and they said Expedia should call them so they can have the room charges credited back to my card please do so and keep me informed