Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Beach beauty

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: view, size, cleanliness and comfort
Cons: Daily servicing or at least enough services to cover your entire stay. ran out of Toilet paper after 2 days.
Location: very close to all activities.
Hotel has unprecedented direct beach access. The view and the feel of the place is instantly relaxing and brings you back to earth. The quality of the refurbished rooms is exceptional. Only point to remember, you are very close to the airport and if you don't like aircraft noise, it will irritate you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Wotif
Stay here for uninterrupted ocean views and calming by the sea holiday vibes :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunshine Coast

Pleasing stay

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Right on beach. Away from crowded Surfers Paradise. Great pool and spa. Undercover parking. Very apartment very clean and well stocked kitchen equip.
Cons: No aircon but thankfully it was windy and didn't need it. No screens on doors - at night when you left the doors open the bugs headed straight in.
Location: Great location only metres to the beach. Shops and a few eateries close by. Patrolled beaches nearby.
Great location only metres from beach and a nearby patrolled area. Few eateries close by - walking distance. Was odd to have NO reception for a Saturday arrival. Apartment was very nice, clean, tidy, bright and had a well stocked kitchen for cooking. Only two complaints - no aircon which was ok for us as it was windy and that cooled the place down but I suspect on other days it could be a little unpleasant as no fans in the livings areas either. Fans in bedrooms were good. No screens on the doors so when you left them open at night time and had lights on - the bugs came in. Can't have everything I guess. Pool and Spa were great. People we met were great. We did enjoy the stay and would stay again but not in the heat of summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: direct access to beach
we didnt stay long enough, we only stayed for one week & we would have liked to have stayed longer
5 out of 5
by Sue

San Simeon is a Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
These apartments are always a wonderful venue for a relaxing holiday as they are well equipped and have the perfect beachfront outlook.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eg Maroochydore

Convenient for our mid week stay

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Decor
Location: They were close for our needs
Really just parked & slept in the unit. Everything was clean, tidy & worked which is always good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sunshine coast

Perfect location.

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Very clean very comfortable .
Cons: Our room didn't have air conditioning , In middle of summer could be hot.
Location: Location perfect , lovely shops at Tugan .
Lovely place to stay , only had one night would have loved to stay longer , so handy to everything we needed. Was so beautiful on the beach first thing in the morning . So nice to be able to walk straight onto the beach.
3 out of 5
by Suzanne Maree from Albion Park, NSW

Great facilities in a fabulous location

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the location and facilities of this accommodation. The unit was a great size and clean with a fully equiped kitchen. We used the pool and tennis court, and loved the access to the beach and local shops/cafes. We did struggle without a fan in the main living area and had trouble with the noise from the ceiling fan in the main bedroom, but we eased this a little by buying a cheap fan. The caretakers, along with other occupants, were fantastic when we experienced a medical emergency with a family member and that will never be forgotten.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The politeness at check in and the beachside nearness.
Cons: We stayed in an older unit that could benefit from a bit of renovation.
Location: Only there overnight, the bonus was the closeness of Tugun Tavern and their lovely meals at reasonable prices.
We have stayed at San Simeon before. We love the proximity to the beach and the bonus is that it is close to our family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sun great

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Wotif
Good location. Sounds of waves, magic!!! Kids loved pool, surf and new friends.