Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It's a lovely hotel with 3 pools and is right by the beach (not even a minute away) it's a very quite small town so not much noise unless the hotel is holding an event and for us that wasn't bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Isolda, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We hope you had a nice stay and hope to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K. Sussex.

Relaxing Surroundings.

Posted May 25, 2017
Juat got back from a one week stay. Staff were great, some names to look out for it you go are Domingo, Cristian and Carman. The room was adequate, clean but lacking some basics. No tea & coffee making facilities in the room, no wifi in the room (although on the day we were leaving routers were being installed in rooms), tv only had 1 English speaking channel which was bbc world news and even that was with poor reception. Food is a good standard, not 5 star but good for all inclusive. Very much a European customer base. Mainly Germans, not a problem for us but they can get quite loud and came across as brash. Spa was good but again not 5 star quality. Steam room wasn't working, some of the showers weren't working. Generally tired in places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds England

Wonderful long weekend away

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Really relaxing hotel away from it all ⭐️ Great spa ,lovely heated outdoor pool. Good spacious, clean room. Plenty of food choice. Bottle of bubbly on arrival in room. Just need better coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Reservtions, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope to prove the coffee ;) And hope to see you back in our R2 Hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Quiet, warm swimming pool (near reception). Amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by eli., reservas, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind opinion, i it´s a pleasure to read about happy clients. We hope to see you soon back in our R2 Hotel. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Fantastic hotel Friendly helpful staff Beautiful and quiet location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire england

Posted Apr 7, 2016
We found the hotel in very quiet area which we didn't know about before we came. We found it isolating nothing much around as I shops cafes or bars. We found ourselves the only English couple so chatting to others near on impossible. Staff friendly but not all had goid English and no travel books in English either. Leaflets for activities around but felt unable to ask abt stuff due to barriers of language. Even though the weather was mixed I would travel to fuetaventura again but not this area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel near the beach and at very quiet place.

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Nice fresh hotel, very clean and I liked room disign. I had good relaxing week, what I was expecting. Staff was very welcoming and helpful. Food was excellent. SPA was good, only working hours good to be extended at later. I found the corridors too windy for this time of year.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kent

Silver wedding beak ruined

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Reception staff. They did not care at all. It was not there problem!
Booked hotel two months ago. Arrived to be told no booking for us so will move us to another hotel in a different resort. I will add more detail once Expedia have handled my complaint. The attitude of the reception staff was terrible. I booked this adults only hotel, as we gave never had a sun holiday with out kids. This was supposed to be a relaxing time together.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel but would not return

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was excellent, upgraded to a suite. Hotel was on the coast but not a holiday resort, good beaches 30 minute drive. Food was ok only. Service in resturaunt was poor. Bar area for evenings was poor and service very very slow. Good that it was adults only, but would not entertain returning due mainly to the area it was in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Hotel close to the beach but 3 stars at best

Posted Dec 3, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Everything else! see review above...
Location: There is nothing to do nearby. the hotel is by the sea.
Hotel location: in a small town with very little else but the hotel. We have a car so we went out pretty much every day. Do not go there without a rental car. Entertainment: a mixture of dismaland and disneyland. not really apropriate for the crowd and fairly annoying. I had to run away from them. Food: we were all inclusive. There were copious amount of food but the quality wasn't up to scratch. Drinks: I do not drink alcohol but my husband does and he said that the quality of alcohol was extremely poor, to the point that we went out and bought a bottle of cognac to have in our room. Rooms: We had a junior suite. |The rooms were ok, very clean. I said the rooms because we were switching rooms. We had 252 first and that was on top of the kitchen. The cooks arrive at 4am and after that time we were unable to sleep. They moved us to room 262, this was close to reception and next to the disco area. The noise now was until 1am and then a bunch of people in the corridors until 3 am. In summary I came back more tired than I went, extremely EXTREMELY annoying. I keep complaining but nothing happened. This is not a hotel to rest. SPA: with a 7 days stay all inclusive you get entrance twice to the spa. that is unacceptable. The rest of the days you need to pay 10 euros per person per entry.