Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Blue Hill Review

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Pool, view
Cons: AC, TV
Location: Good for diving
The pool was nice. The AC worked in 2 of 4 rooms pretty well. The hotel is very close to the dive sites and they offer good pricing on dives through the hotel. Overall it was a good deal and good place to stay. The view of Mt. Agung was great as well.
5 out of 5
by Alberto from Madrid

Parece un hotel de 4 estrellas

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Gran opciòn para visitar la zona. Está en remodelaciòn el jardìn y las habitaciones se ven totalmente remodeladas. El personal excepcional y el desayuno muy bueno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Reasonable priced hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms, pool, grounds
Cons: Restaurant food, even the Indonesian food was not very good.
Location: Beach across the road. Liberty wreck nearby.
Enjoyed our stay here, lovely big rooms, pleasant outlook, big pool. Food was a big letdown though, if that was improved it would be an awesome hotel. Lots stairs if you have trouble climbing stairs probably not the place for you. Not too far from the wreck and other hotel restaurants. Good value for money hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything worked

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel for 40 USD per night
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lf

Lovely resort in a small village

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Had a great experience in bluehill resort: friendly staff, good breakfast, very close to the beach. Would definitely recommend it!
4 out of 5
by Hans Albert from Mannheim

Abseits gelegen, guter Strandzugang u. Meeresblick

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Das Hotel ist ziemlich abgelegen. Man hat einen wunderbaren Blick auf den Vulkanberg Agung. Ich war der einzige Gast und hatte das beste Zimmer im 2. OG mit Balkon und Meeresblick. Das Frühstück war mäßig gut. Zum Tauchen bin ich zu einem lokalen Anbieter gegangen. Das Personal war sehr hilfsbereit und freundlich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay, but a little far from the main road. It's a small sleepy town though, and a quick free shuttle ride to/from the hotel is not much of an inconvenience. I'd recommend others to stay.
4 out of 5
by Carol and Ray from Okinawa

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice place, beautiful pool and gardens! When the updates, such as satellite TV are completed, it'll be awesome!
5 out of 5
by Meghan from florida

Wonderful stay, great value

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights during our honeymoon trip. We were in town to dive the Liberty wreck and could not have been more pleased with the Blue Hill. The management really makes the hotel. He upgraded our room to the third floor for a beautiful view of both volcano and sea. Also, he had the shuttle driver pick us up and drop us off in town. The rooms were clean and modern. AC and fridge cold! Balcony is a bonus! The hotel itself is far from town, but shuttle can run you there in 5 mins. The pool was beautiful and refreshing on a hot day. Only draw back, the wooden patio needs to be replaced in one section of the pool deck. Excellent value, would stay again!