Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Bianca

1 night stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel room was clean and large but needed updating. Sheets and towels were all clean but in need of replacement. View from the balcony of the volcano was beautiful. Swimming pool was huge. Big enough to swim laps. The gardens of the hotel were nice. We found Blue Hill to be a little isolated. The only place to eat was at the hotel and the food there was ok but nothing to get excited about. We ate from the Balinese menu and even that was a bit boring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

Hotel close to the beach, good place to dive

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Best views of the beach and the mountains from the rooms.
Cons: If the breakfast could have more options.
Location: Location is near to the Tulamben beach and best place to dive in.
We just stayed for a night at this hotel since we just had one day to opt for diving. The hotel has a very nice property with beautiful garden and swimming pool. The hotel is located very close to the beach. we were put at a room on third floor. The room has excellent views of the beach on one side and mountains on the other side . This was so far the best hotel we stayed in Bali, as against our stays in Kuta and UBUD. Room was bigger than any other hotel we stayed in Bali and has balcony of its own. the hotel is very good to the price we paid and would wish to stay here again.. definitely recommended for a long stay..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the Pool!!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Blue Hill. The staff were friendly and efficient. Good breakfast. Beautifully kept gardens. The pool is a length-swimmer's dream - clean, good temperature and long!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us and for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at BlueHill. We hope to see you soon... I Gede Kedul, Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Blue Hill Review

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: Pool, view
Cons: AC, TV
Location: Good for diving
The pool was nice. The AC worked in 2 of 4 rooms pretty well. The hotel is very close to the dive sites and they offer good pricing on dives through the hotel. Overall it was a good deal and good place to stay. The view of Mt. Agung was great as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Reasonable priced hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Rooms, pool, grounds
Cons: Restaurant food, even the Indonesian food was not very good.
Location: Beach across the road. Liberty wreck nearby.
Enjoyed our stay here, lovely big rooms, pleasant outlook, big pool. Food was a big letdown though, if that was improved it would be an awesome hotel. Lots stairs if you have trouble climbing stairs probably not the place for you. Not too far from the wreck and other hotel restaurants. Good value for money hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lf

Lovely resort in a small village

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Had a great experience in bluehill resort: friendly staff, good breakfast, very close to the beach. Would definitely recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay, but a little far from the main road. It's a small sleepy town though, and a quick free shuttle ride to/from the hotel is not much of an inconvenience. I'd recommend others to stay.
4 out of 5
by Carol and Ray from Okinawa

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice place, beautiful pool and gardens! When the updates, such as satellite TV are completed, it'll be awesome!
5 out of 5
by Meghan from florida

Wonderful stay, great value

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed for 2 nights during our honeymoon trip. We were in town to dive the Liberty wreck and could not have been more pleased with the Blue Hill. The management really makes the hotel. He upgraded our room to the third floor for a beautiful view of both volcano and sea. Also, he had the shuttle driver pick us up and drop us off in town. The rooms were clean and modern. AC and fridge cold! Balcony is a bonus! The hotel itself is far from town, but shuttle can run you there in 5 mins. The pool was beautiful and refreshing on a hot day. Only draw back, the wooden patio needs to be replaced in one section of the pool deck. Excellent value, would stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zita from Kuala Lumpur

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Great service from the staff :) :) :)
Blue Hill Resort is a great place to stay in Tulamben. We stayed in a clean and spacious room overlooking the vast ocean and the majestic Mount Agung (Blue Hill). Its location is a little bit far from Tulamben Wreck, but we rented a bike and it was so convenient. Staff were helpful and friendly. Truly memorable stay at Blue Hill.