Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

nice facility, convenient to where we wanted to be

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable rooms and convenient location.
Cons: Parking
Location: Central to everything in town.
everything was good about our stay except for parking. The parking lot is in need of repair. big rigs park there and take up several spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palo alto, ca

Great hotel besides the rude office staff.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
This is the second time we stayed here. Obviously we liked it because we came back. One of the main reasons we came back was because we liked the pool and spa area. Upon my check-in, which was a Saturday, I noticed a sign that said the pool was closed Friday and Saturday. I mentioned to the girl checking me in that it was disappointing and she said, "well you can cancel your reservation if you want." I was so caught off guard with her rudeness that I didn't even know what to say. We proceeded with the check-in and I asked her to clarify if the pool would be open Sunday and she said she didn't know. Turns out the pool did open on Sunday, at 11am when we had to check-out. Luckily they were nice and gave us a late checkout so the kids could take a quick dip. I don't understand why a hotel would choose to do maintenance on the pool on the weekend. Seems like something that would make more sense during the week. Aside from the rude office staff, everyone else who works here is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good, but packed. They keep refilling the food though up until it closes at 10. The room is nice. We like that it has a fridge and microwave. Directv is a nice bonus too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN DIEGO CA

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: PRICE AND LOCATION CLOSE TO EVRYTHING
VERY NICE CLEAN QUIT AND VERY CONFORTABLE BEDS I WILL COME BACK AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hawaii

Does the job. Great breakfast

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Simple. Clean enough. Great for a couple nights stay. Enjoy breakfast every morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by tony, Hotel Management
Eddie, Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as some of the offered amenities like our complimentary breakfast. We value your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us again whenever you're in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brea, CA

Nice hotel close to the national park

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Hotel stay was great. Staff was friendly and did a great job keeping hotel clean. About an hour from Sequoia National Park. Plan to stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Tony , Hotel Management
Monica, Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during your recent trip to Sequoia National Park. It's rewarding when we receive positive feedback regarding our employees, we are pleased to know that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We value your business and look forward to seeing you again whenever you're in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fontana, CA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Breakfast was delicious! There were a lot of options. Plenty parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Tony , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodations as well as some of the offered amenities like our breakfast. We value your business and hope you will consider staying with us again whenever you're in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved having a suite with 3 queen beds.

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Loved the suite with 3 queen beds! It's difficult to find rooms that can accommodate 6 adults. Lounge was great & we enjoyed the live piano playing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Tony , Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review, but I don't think you reviewed the right hotel. Are you sure you meant to review the Best Western Town and Country Lodge in Tulare, Ca? Some of the details you listed don't align with the amenities offered at our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Very nice and clean! No complaints. Breakfast was pretty good as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Tony , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your accommodations and that you had the opportunity to experience our breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again whenever you're in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restful sleep

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and security.
Cons: Continue with the upkeep
Location: Conveniently located near the freeway and shops.
Front desk staff very friendly and clear with the instructions. Pool was a good size and breakfast was good. The room was very clean and the facility as a whole too. I commend them for the security they have in place too. You can not go out or come in from/to the pool area without your room key which I think is very important in terms of the security of the hotel guests. They are close to shops and fast foods too. Would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Tony , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate your recent stay at our hotel. It's rewarding to know that you were pleased with your accommodations and that you had the opportunity to enjoy some of the offered amenities like our breakfast and pool. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will consider staying with us again whenever you're in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno nv

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room we got was nice and clean. And the maid we had was super nice and very helpful with everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Tony , Hotel Management
Rita, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay at our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed a nice, clean room and that your found our housekeeping staff to be pleasant and helpful. We value your business and hope you will consider staying with us again whenever you're in our area.