Ratings based on 1,281 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfy off the highway

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Great spot to crash in a cool clean place with a great breakfast!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulare, CA.

Nice hotel for the $

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness & spacious!! ROOM PRICE great! Breakfast served as well!!!
Cons: OUTDATED BATHROOM...old toilet seat, drainage outlet & sink!!
Very nice hotel, super spacious rooms!! If you're NOT a big stickler about decor then you wont be dissapointed about the outdated bathroom & lampshades.... VERY ANCIENT!!! Otherwise I would've given 5 stars!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for one night stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: I can't think of any.
Cons: Needs a face lift
Location: Black Beer Diner is actually a very good place to have some brunch.
It was supposed to be a king sized bed and a sofa bed, but it turns out to be a king sized bed with a LOUD AC unit. The hotel is short on staff, one staff has to take care of check-in and he has to take care of the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carlsbad

Value for money

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Easycheckin , value for money, friendly staff, the room was very clean. Loved the complimentary breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford, MA

Ok

Posted Aug 26, 2017
It was right for our purpose. It was clean and comfortable. The pool was very small but with no one else in it worked. Location was in the middle of food and everyday shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Everything as expected. Good location, right behind the Tulare Outlet Mall as well as close to various dining options. The free breakfast was reasonable and always well stocked and the dining area was clean. Overall quiet and comfortable rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
I don't like that I have to write a review but the rest was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunny California

It is a pleasant hotel to stay in.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: I enjoyed being provided a full breakfast, and the bar with reasonable prices to unwind after a long day. The facilities was clean.
Location: Wal-Mart, Sonic, i Hop, movie theater, and other shops are within walking distance.
My overall experience was very pleasant. Check-in was prompt, and when I got to my room it was clean. The breakfast every morning was chock full of different items to choose from (Eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, and toast to name a few). The room was quiet (There wasn't much traffic noise). The outside gazebo was a nice place to relax after a hard day's work enjoying a cold beer. They even offer a BBQ which can be used. The pool/hot tub area was clean. The front parking can fill up quickly, but there is parking in the back as well. The hotel is within walking distance to different shops, movie theater and other restaurants. It's right off the highway which is easy to find.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasingly nice place to stay

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: It was clean, relatively quiet, and the breakfasts were good.
Cons: The stairs could use a good shampoo, but they were convenient for high traffic, so no wonder.
Location: We went to the AgVenture! displays at the nearby International Agriculture Center with our grandchildren, and it was delightful for both them and us.
We enjoyed our few days at this hotel. It was a good deal for the quality of the facilities, and in a good location for access to the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

The hotel needs updated

Posted Jul 28, 2017
The hotel needs updated. I have stayed at this hotel a couple times a year for the last five or six years. We've had a good experience most of the time. This time was very disappointing. The AC system needs updating. The room units are old and stop working. The main AC in the hallway on the third floor does not seem to be working. Some of the staff seem very friendly and others not so friendly. My first room they gave me, when I walked in immediately I found out the AC did not work. They switched me to a second room the AC worked and then in the middle of the night it stopped working. The ac Did not work the rest of my stay. The hotel told me they were sold out of rooms. All they could do was provide me with a fan. The fan help during sleeping but the bathroom and the rest of the room we're hot. I probably won't stay at this hotel again until it is updated.