Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spot on location.

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to access the tours of the Delta and our room overlooked the river. They provided a breakfast when we left early. But some aspects of the room needed attention, overall satisfactory for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Kirkbymoorside

Good base for a bird watching trip to the Danube

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to using a hire car with good, secure and cheap parking right outside the the entrance. Good buffet breakfast in the terrace dining area.
Cons: It suited our needs perfectly.
Location: Good road to Murighiol to get a boat into the heart of the delta. Select Tours speedboat trip from the quay near the hotel also highly recommended.
A small group of birdwatchers used the hotel as a base to explore the Danube Delta, for which it was ideal.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Slough

Good hotel location and value

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, good staff, fairly good options at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Magdolna from Brasov

Great for a stop in Delta

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Nice room, view over the park and port
5 out of 5
by Miron from israel

smoking

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Was good hotel beside that everyone is smoking everywhere
4 out of 5
by John from Bath

Curates Egg

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly and very helpful reception staff. Bar staff could be more attentive and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by sheena from Romania

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Close to tons of things to do. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from From Atl. GA, teaching in Iasi, RO

Great hotel with open waterfront views,

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: The facilities were very clean and everything seemed first rate. From the spacious atrium-like lobby, the outside waterfront dining, & helpful staff.
Cons: Earlier hours on the operation of the pool. Some people, like me, enjoy a nice morning swim!
Location: Tulcea is a small town, the hotel`s location by the waterfront makes it easy to access other places such as the victory monument, & some older sites.
Everything from check-in to check-out was very professional, with very friendly and helpful staff. The only thing 3-Star about this hotel is the name, the looks, condition, and every service was well above average, great breakfast, helpful front desk people. I checked in late, but was advised to seek a boat as the closing hour was approaching. I found Captain Danny (sign with white pelican, about 4 piers from the front of the hotel) the operator of 3 boats of various sizes, and very reasonable rates for 4-7 hour float trips to the backwaters where you are up close with nature, and the beautiful area.
5 out of 5
by Taiwanese from Prague

great location and reception

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
friendly and helpful reception. walking distance to the railway station and Danube river. plus a reasonable room rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for boat

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels
We had a nice stay, it was comfortable, the hotel is very conveniently located to the ferry going on further in the the danube.