Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Amber from London

Good location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The location was excellent for the promenade and access to the tours of the delta. I was disappointed with the tour organised by the hotel as it was duration was too long for not much to be seen (6 hours) and there was no guide who spoke English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Las recepcionistas del hotel son excelentes. Muy competentes y muy simpáticas. El restaurante es flojo comparado con la categoría del hotel. Puede mejorarse la ambientación, la comida y el personal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo albergo sul fiume Danubio

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Ottima permanenza in hotel con ogni confortevole.
4 out of 5
by Declan from Dublin

Excellent hotel overall

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 nights in June 2015.Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. Room was excelent with balcony overlooking the harbour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york city

Romanian hotel in Tulcea

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: location on the Danube was great.
Cons: Hot water, better coffee, staff could be more helpful.
Location: From Tulcea, you can go into the nature reserve of the Danube Delta which is wonderful,: there is also a good ethnological museum in the city.
The dining room is huge and with a huge menu...most of which is not available. The hot water was not hot...tepid at best. Staff was adequately friendly but not really helpful in terms of how one saw the best of Tulcea. Given Romanian prices, I felt the hotel was over priced: I paid the same in Bucharest and got much better service and food.
5 out of 5
by Snowman from Iceland

Massage chair in the 70 sqm Room...Say no more.

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels
Best location in town. Good overall service. Good laundry service, very fast. Out of this world suit sold as apartment. Two bathrooms one with Jacuzzi but there was no shower.
5 out of 5
by GuestFrance from France

Nice 4* hotel in downtown Tulcea

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
Good hotel with huge rooms and spectacular view over Danube. Very well equipped, incl. toothbrush and paste and a weight scale, enormous beds, swimming pool, massage. Reasonable price and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Steve from London, UK

Probably the best in Tulcea

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Location, room, boat trip
Cons: Minor wear and tear in common areas, swimming pool closed (Aug '12), food just OK
We stayed here in early August 2012 as a base for exploring the Danube Delta. Tulcea is not a big city and there are not too many large hotels, so it is fair to say that this is the best hotel in Tulcea. While there were no problems with the room, comfort or staff; the reason why I could not give the hotel a 5 rating was that the indoor swimming pool was closed for renovation. The hotel and/or Expedia makes a big thing out of the pool, mentioning it at least 5 times in the hotel description. When this is the case it is reasonable to expect that this is mentioned on the web site or at the time of booking. Needless to say it wasn't mentioned and as we chose the hotel partly because of the pool then this was very disappointing. Breakfast was also not quite up to the standard of other 4* hotels, but was acceptable and this is sometimes the case in Romania.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien, Austria

Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels
Die Rezeption hat sich erfolgreich bemüht, eine Deltarundfahrt für uns zu organisieren, obwohl für diesenTag keine Rundfahrt angeboten war.