Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Good base for Delta.

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Location of the hotel was excellent for the Delta. Right by the river and all the delta tour companies. Nice views over the river from our room. Bed was really comfortable. Breakfast was very ordinary, eventually we went out to get decent coffee and fresh produce. We stayed in the junior suite which is a great size. Nice staff and easy parking outside. Generally Romania hotels are 1 star less than their rating when compared to other countries and Delta is no different. We staying in the 4 star (new) part and it would compere to 3 star in most other countries.
4 out of 5
by Amber from London

Good location

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
The location was excellent for the promenade and access to the tours of the delta. I was disappointed with the tour organised by the hotel as it was duration was too long for not much to be seen (6 hours) and there was no guide who spoke English.
4 out of 5
by Declan from Dublin

Excellent hotel overall

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for 5 nights in June 2015.Reception staff were very welcoming and friendly. Room was excelent with balcony overlooking the harbour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york city

Romanian hotel in Tulcea

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: location on the Danube was great.
Cons: Hot water, better coffee, staff could be more helpful.
Location: From Tulcea, you can go into the nature reserve of the Danube Delta which is wonderful,: there is also a good ethnological museum in the city.
The dining room is huge and with a huge menu...most of which is not available. The hot water was not hot...tepid at best. Staff was adequately friendly but not really helpful in terms of how one saw the best of Tulcea. Given Romanian prices, I felt the hotel was over priced: I paid the same in Bucharest and got much better service and food.
5 out of 5
by GuestFrance from France

Nice 4* hotel in downtown Tulcea

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
Good hotel with huge rooms and spectacular view over Danube. Very well equipped, incl. toothbrush and paste and a weight scale, enormous beds, swimming pool, massage. Reasonable price and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from London, UK

Probably the best in Tulcea

Posted Aug 6, 2012
Pros: Location, room, boat trip
Cons: Minor wear and tear in common areas, swimming pool closed (Aug '12), food just OK
We stayed here in early August 2012 as a base for exploring the Danube Delta. Tulcea is not a big city and there are not too many large hotels, so it is fair to say that this is the best hotel in Tulcea. While there were no problems with the room, comfort or staff; the reason why I could not give the hotel a 5 rating was that the indoor swimming pool was closed for renovation. The hotel and/or Expedia makes a big thing out of the pool, mentioning it at least 5 times in the hotel description. When this is the case it is reasonable to expect that this is mentioned on the web site or at the time of booking. Needless to say it wasn't mentioned and as we chose the hotel partly because of the pool then this was very disappointing. Breakfast was also not quite up to the standard of other 4* hotels, but was acceptable and this is sometimes the case in Romania.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2010
The Hotel is an addition (not yet fully integrated) with the next door 3 star "Delta". This is a new building, modern, clean, with nice rooms and a great atmosphere. Breakfast (buffet) was included. I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of spending a few days in Tulcea.
4 out of 5
by younjung

다뉴브델타로 가는 항구 앞 호텔

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
호텔 바로앞이 다뉴브델타로 가는 항구임. 다뉴브델타 지대로 가기위해서는 배를 타야함.호텔 뒷편 길건너에 다뉴브델타 자연사?박물관이 있는데,규모는 작지만 지하 수족관이 괜찮음.델타 호텔은 3성급과 4성급호텔 건물이 옆으로 붙어있으니,체크인시 확인 요망됨.
4 out of 5
by Jaap from Groningen

Net hotel voor een nette prijs!

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
Net hotel (xxxx sterren) met ruime kamer. Ligt aan de haven van Tulcea met uitzicht op de Donau. Zowel overdag als 's avonds voldoende vertier in de nabije omgeving, leuke restaurants waar vooral de visliefhebber aan z'n trekken kan komen. Ontbijt is weinig spectaculair.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Las recepcionistas del hotel son excelentes. Muy competentes y muy simpáticas. El restaurante es flojo comparado con la categoría del hotel. Puede mejorarse la ambientación, la comida y el personal.