Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Roman S.

Toller Aufenthalt während des Jack

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Ebookers
Das Hotel liegt direkt an einer Hauptstraße, Straßengeräusche sind aber nicht hörbar. Die Zimmer sind sehr geräumig und zweckmäßig ausgestattet. Schon was älter aber in Ordnung. Das Personal ist immer freundlich und sehr hilfsbereit. Jederzeit wieder!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Liberty, Ohio

Inconvenient

Posted Sep 7, 2015
I booked on line. No way to reserve a ground floor on line. Needed a ground floor. I have Arthritis, & 87 yr old mother. No elevator. Not a good situation. Climbing stairs is not good. Room too small, bathroom barely large enough to turn around in. No way to tell hotel I had a service dog by booking on line.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price.

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: It was convenient. Staff was very helpful.
Cons: It needs updated very bad.
Location: All kinds of restaurants there and Walmart next door.
This motel needs some updates on it. The room we were in needed work on it. The bottom of the door was not tight and I saw a large spider and a small lizard crawl under it. They were short on towels. The carpet was badly stained and needed replaced. The staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tn

Not clean

Posted Aug 24, 2015
The room was dusty, candy wrappers and trash behind furniture, walls dirty, bug crawling on the wall, spiders and webs in different areas, cleaning person tried to come in even though we put do not disturb sign on outside door handle, and after that we didn't feel safe. Lots of noise, people running and yelling and could here people's conversations in the next room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent budget motel.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
For a budget motel it had everything we were looking for. Breakfast looked decent, but due to timing we were not able to eat it. Rooms were suitably comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

comfy hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: they had available smoking rooms, and breakfast wasn't bad either
Cons: the single use coffee maker was not to my liking, it worked okay I just wish they would go back to regular coffee makers for people who drink more
Location: we went to the Jack Daniels Distillery and found that there were a few more to visit
we came down from up North and everyone on the staff was very pleasant and eager to please, it was nice to see that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by James s.

nice area and breakfast was great

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Orbitz
The only thing I would have changed was the a/c. Very noisy. Otherwise, very nice. Would recommend to anyone for a great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by wanda from Thomasville,GA

Posted Jul 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. The only problem was a few ants but they asked if we wanted them to spray, we were leaving in the morning and just asked them to wait. All in all it was a good place, even had good breakfast, pool and exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Good location

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The lobby was small but clean. Smelled of cigarette smoke. The dining area was very small, continental breakfast was ok. The room was clean, but the bed was somewhat uncomfortable. All in all, it was a nice stay and I would probably stay again when visiting the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from augusta, ga

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The rooms were clean, staff was wonderful (very nice and attentive). The only thing is that the beds were hard but I would definitely recommend this hotel.