Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Very Good Accommodations. Friendly staff. Clean room and comfortable room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wheeler, IN

Very nice hotel! Clean, comfortable beds

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Beds very comfortable
Location: Close to many places to eat, right off the interstate
The hotel and rooms were clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not look as clean as in pics

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Cant say or suggest and wont recommed, its more a motel than hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Run down Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Pleasant desk person.
Cons: Needs cleaning and updating. The pool needed to be completely cleaned
Location: We were passing through on our way to Covington TN. We did visit Lynchburg and this location was near that cute area.
Disappointing stay in this property; the lobby had a strong chemical smell when we went in to register. The pool was green and looked full of algae. The complementary breakfast was ok, good to see scrambled eggs and the OJ was not watery but the room was dirty, floor dirty, windows grimy. Needed a good clean-up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Whatever

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: WIFI and TV worked well. Liked that rooms had a coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: The exhaust fan in the bathroom did not work. Breakfast was uninspiring.
Location: Our room was on the back, which was good as there are train tracks on the other side of the road. Hotels on north side get to hear trains all night.
Found drops of dry urine on the toilet seat upon arrival which grossed us out. Housekeeping kept asking whether we wanted service every morning, appeared to be looking for an excuse to clean fewer rooms. Desk staff was pleasant and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesville NC

Cheap hotel but rude staff

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Orbitz
My girlfriend and I stayed there for 1 night (September 5, 2017). As we arrived to check in at almost exactly 3:00pm we noticed what appeared to be the front desk clerk setting out side on a bench. When we walked in side to the front desk to check in the woman (which was the same woman that was setting outside) was terribly unfriendly. Never said hi, how are you, nothing. You could tell that she had a major attitude and we felt like we were majorly inconveniencing her . She didn't say but probably 4 words the whole time we stood there to check in. And when we walked back out side , she beat us back outside and continued to set on the bench. You are in the hospitality industry, that's not how you get people to come back. I believe her name was Kyah. Major attitude problem
4 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

not a great place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
No hot water most of the time. Unprofessional staff. Noisy. Very out dated decor. Good bed. Good location
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you
3 out of 5
by Liria

Just in case of need

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
It's Very good only if you want sleep near jack daniels' distillery
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again