Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is my favorite place on the planet.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Consistently excellent. Cozy, comfortable, and very well kept. Incredible art, which is a bonus. Fabulous breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely woodsy stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Charming, authentic.
Cons: Breakfast service was a little odd. For the two of us, 1 received plate of food and the other received her plate 15 minutes later.
Location: Gorgeous location in the Tennessee mountains, fun college town nearby with good restaurants.
The Edgeworth Inn is charming and in a beautiful woodsy setting on 65 acres. Gorgeous hiking trails, peaceful and quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Very nice Bed and Breakfast, not a hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Located near University of the South. Lots of trees, cool breeze in spite of 90 deg heat.
Lovely place, in the middle of a Chautauqua-type cottage area. Excellent breakfasts and staff. But it is a B&B, not a hotel. No 24-hour maid service for example.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Lessons and Carols

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: It has so much character, is very cozy, and I loved the personal touches!
Cons: Parking
Location: It is very convenient to Sewanee, and to the hiking and attractions in the area.
This is an adorable inn! My childhood friend and I were so very comfy and cozy in our cute room, and were invited to stay as long as we wanted in the living areas and porches after checkout on Sunday. We could have stayed on the porch all day!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Timothy from Houston

A secret pleasure!

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
A little getaway, excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Edgeworth Inn

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was lovely and comfortable. I enjoyed the abundance of art and books throughout the Inn. Breakfast everyday was delicious, and they kindly accommodated my request for an earlier breakfast on my last day there. I'd gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charm galore!

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Dede and her staff are welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
by Joel T from Georgia Sea Islands

We took a chance and won big-time!

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
The Inn is inside a vacation/retreat neighborhood. We arrived after snow and ice had covered the tiny roads. Beautiful! Built in 1898, rooms are furnished with a variety of styles of furniture, art, and plenty of nicknacks. Breakfast was cooked to order. Bath was lovely. Soft towels and soft robes. Floors were "historically" uneven. though pretty full, the inn was quiet. Guests were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Interesting history and architecture

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Picturesque. Well decorated. Nice warm parlor. I'll bet it would be most pleasant to sit on the big old porch that surrounded the inn.
Cons: Quilt, blanket, duvet or something to keep warmer in bed.
Location: I wish the weather had been better, so we could have checked out the surroundings. I wanted to visit nearby winery, but too stormy and foggy.
It was a dark and stormy night. No, really. We were the only guests. I was surprised that the only TV was in the parlor. The bed room was a little cool. Breakfast was fabulous. I wish the weather had been better, so we could have checked out the surroundings.