Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It was okay to sleep one night on the road. Very dusty and old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg,FL

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Stayed for 2 days 3 nights room was clean staff and room service was friendly have no complaints..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Moderately priced hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The hotel itself wasn't bad but the mattress and pillows were awful. Also, really thin, bad quality sheets on the bed. The staff was very nice.. Probably wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shepherdsville, KY

Worse than terrible

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Cleanliness.
The front desk person was nice. We rented two rooms numbers 212 and 219. Both were filthy. The bathroom was so disgusting, we asked for sanitizer to reclean it. The bedding was yellowed. The carpet was torn and had visible dirt around the edges. Both tubs were black on the bottom. The window seating area and wedge pillow were nasty looking. The bathroom floors looked like they might have been swiftered only in the middle. There was visible grime on the handrails and tops of the showers. The pillows were threadbare and thin. We should have asked for a refund but we had been traveling for a long time and we weren't sure If there were any other rooms in the town. My mom and I are both allergic to dust and both were sick with sinus infections the next morning. At least there were no visible bugs. One of the worst hotel experiences my mother has had in 73 years. I have stayed at Microtels before and was extremely disappointed in this one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel not bad

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Cons: carpets replaced, new sheets as the one they had were showing age and very thin.
Read reviews before booking. They rated from bad to great. My opinion it was a good value for the price. The carpets need to be replaced but they were not torn. The bed were comfortable The breakfast was just ok nothing great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good Value for Money in Manchester TN

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, continental breakfast was OK.
Cons: sofa cushions were stained and carpets, pool was not in service. Internal walls are not near sound proof
Location: nearby to Walmart / shops and fast food outlets
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room filthy, there 5 days and sheets never changed

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Small town. Not much there
Unbelievable. Manager on vacation, staff was outside smoking, room was filthy, bed made but sheets not changed. Breakfast buffet was minimal, all carbs, no fruit and waffle batter empty. Never again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arkansas

Looked nice and clean until you got to he room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It was horrible. Only thing in the break fast area was cereal and it tasted stale. Our room smelled of cigarettes so bad. And it was a non smoking room. I will never stay here again or recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty carpet and stains on the window seat.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
This room was dirty and the carpet had big spots in it, There were also big spots on the cushion in the window seat.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Manchester, TN
Front desk had terrible customer service. Ask to speak with manager and was told to call on Tuesday which would of been 4 days too late