Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabethtown,Ky

Great location, great prices!

Posted Jan 15, 2017
I've stayed several times at this hotel. Easy access right off interstate. The staff is very polite and welcoming. They offer a full breakfast every morning that is wonderful especially when traveling for business, free of charge and not fast food!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

Nice and close to the highway.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Happy to stay there again. Just didn't like to be charged twice for the room. Now I have to fight to get my money back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

get rest, but can be more clean!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby room and was coffee all the time!
Cons: Cleanest of room!
Location: Great location!We had a good night rest!
In my room the shelf with microwave never saw a dust pan!Very dusty-2-3 years dust collected!The carpet had a big dirty spot!We did not try a breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient for many reasons

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Rooms spacious. Beds were comfortable. It was a warm and inviting space not just beds and bathroom like some hotels in the same price range.
Cons: If you look hard enough, you can find fault with anything. The beds did squeak but it wasn't unbearable.
Location: Jack Daniel's Distillery Tour, Dickel Distillery Tour, NHL Hockey are nearby attractions. Russell Stovers within walking distance.
This hotel is a great choice if you are looking for comfortable and affordable. Having stayed in other hotels very near this one, this one is superior. For the amenities, the price was excellent. While I was not a huge fan of the Continental Breakfast as it consisted mostly of processed, prepackaged refined grains, the fact that they made an effort to provide for travelers convenience is commendable. The hotel staff was warm and inviting and made an effort to speak to you. My travelling companion and I felt comfortable and safer than in some other local establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mendota IL

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pleased with our stay. Under new management and rooms were having renovation done. But our room served what we were looking for to get a great nights sleep!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SE Colorado

Never take the word of 4 star rating!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Location was ok. Several eating places around.
Bathroom was filthy. Bedspead dirty. Floor was stained beyond what I felt was acceptable. Hallway smelled bad - yep every day except the last day....I think they finally vacuumed. Our room was lit up like a Christmas tree....the outside light wasn't shining on the side of the building but in our room and the room above us. I can't give this hotel even the rating of a 2.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Good location. Room was clean. Room facing I-24 was noisy, but turning the AC fan on high was enough to allow sleep. Breakfast was OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old dated and rude

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The room was dirty and a dead spider was on the floor, the room smelled and the housekeeping staff was rude. A house keeper walked into the room without knocking and was very rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Traveling with a pet.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
I was very disappointed with this hotel. Walking into hotel I had a good feeling with the clean lobby, but that's where it stopped. I was traveling with a small pet. The first room I was given smelled horribly of pet urine and bed sheets and comforter had pet hair all over them, as if they had not been washed! The second room I was given smelled clean, but bed linens were still dirty- same pet hair and crumbs!! Front desk had housekeeping come to room and change sheets. This room seemed clean other than bed linens. Garbages outside of hotel were overflowing with trash. Walking to pool area the landscaping is overgrown and grass had not been mowed for about a month. Breeding ground for mosquitos! Pool area needed cleaning as well. Hot tub was not working, which was also disappointing. Breakfast was probably the only positive review here- nice. Sign out front stated hotel was "under new management".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Hotel was "under new management " and was seemed to be undergoing some renovations, but none of it affected my stay. I was leery of a week's stay at a Red Roof Inn, but the new management and the renovations made the stay enjoyable.