Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Helpful staff at check in. Long walk to ice machine. Easy parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Man was I disappointed in the cleanliness of theRi

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Bed was comfortable
Location: I was driving thru
Man was I disappointed in the cleanliness of the room as there were black handmarks on bathroom wall and some kind of unknown splatter on the vanity wall. Television wouldn't change channels even after she came in and reprogrammed a different clicker. Continental Breakfst was tiny lil donuts and coffee. No cereal even. I would rate it as very poor at best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

N ice place kids had fun in the pool

Posted Aug 11, 2016
It was fun and the kids had fun in the pool. Hotel was nice and the guy running the place was very funny.
2 out of 5
by Clyde from St Louis

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
uneventful, not much for breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Ok for price,not enough towels. Carpets could use a cleaning
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

Terrible

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: The air conditioning worked. The mattress was comfortable--just didn't know if it was clean.
Cons: Everything. For starters, just pull out the rancid carpeting and lay some cheap vinyl tile that looks like wood laminate (WalMart). Quick sanitation.
Location: An hour to the north is Nashville.
I was afraid to touch anything because the room was so dirty and smelly. Even the pillow cases didn't smell fresh. The carpet and bathroom tile floor were filthy. The shower didn't work properly. The toilet bowl was discolored. The bed had no flat sheet (just a 1980's style print comforter on top--and who knows whether it had been washed). The phone had been pulled out of the wall and was put in the night stand. There were no outlets by the bed to plug in cell phones or other mobile devices. The pool was old and small, but the water was blue and not green, so that was a good sign, but we didn't go in because we couldn't trust whether it was clean, given the condition of the rest of the hotel. For just $8 more, we stayed in a beautiful Quality Inn in Bloomington, Indiana, the next night on our travels. What a difference!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AC didn't work, got the runaround

Posted Jun 8, 2015
When I checked in, the AC was not working. I called the front desk who came to the room and told me the PTAC units were "tempermental" but that it would start cooling after a while. It didn't I had to call again and get moved to a different room. Bed was good to excellent. TV worked. Otherwise, facilities badly deteriorated. Room appeared reasonably clean, but hard to tell given condition of carpet, fixtures, etc. NO amenities. The room had toilet paper, soap, and towels. No shampoo or kleenex. They advertise continental breakfast 6-9 but nothing (not even coffee) was ready at 6:30am. Room price with tax was almost $50. Not worth it.
3 out of 5
by Ron S. from Atlanta, GA

I've seen better...and worse.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Pros: Price
Cons: Old lumpy floor/carpet - overall condition of the room.
Location: Off the interstate.
Carpet is probably older than me. I wouldn't walk barefoot in this place. For the price, it was worth the one night stay though. Continental breakfast was powdered donuts from the neighboring gas station (I saw the wrappers in the trash).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sad

Posted Nov 26, 2011
Not very nice. Light was broken in room so very poor visibility.Jim
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Try to avoid

Posted Jul 8, 2011
Front desk staff is unprofessional and rude. Hotel rooms are musty and beds are old and uncomfortable. Room is outdated. Nice swimming pool and convenient location.