Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nights on the Mountain

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent value for money--clean room, comfortable beds, great price.
Cons: The property has a pretty long history and that is obvious despite efforts to maintain it well.
Location: The hotel is located atop Monteagle Mountain. Chattanooga, TN is about 45 miles away. Hiking trails and picnic facilities are available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Collinsville Illinois

Nice Hotel in a small town

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and the staff
Cons: it could use exhaust fans for the bathroom
Location: There were many restaurants near by. Didn't really get out to do things.
We were in town for a funeral and not thinking clearly. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great especially the assistant manager. We would recommend staying there and would again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by Arthur from Cloverdale, Indiana

Nice stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Neal from Stafford

Visiting Sewanee

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Price seemed high for the age and condition of the hotel, limited rooms in this area. Carpet needed cleaning or replacement. Front desk staff was friendly, breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at Super 8 Monteagle and your nice compliments about our staff and breakfast. I am truly sorry about how you felt that our price was too high, but our price do vary and depends on market demand. We appreciate you for bringing the matter of carpet to our attention and please accept our apologies for having to do so. We have passed along your comments to our Operations Manager for review.We hope to be able to host you in the future and as always, please have safe travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Monteagle TN

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight stay was very nice. Clean, comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clarksville

Nice, close to interstate and places to visit.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Fresh sheets, blankets, a sweeter smell to the room. Maybe new carpet would help too.
Location: See University of the South and Cross end of Tennessee Ave. Natural Bridge wonderful. Golf at Sewanee by university was awesome.
It was a very restful place to be. No noise and good food at breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Carterville, IL

Great breakfast

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient stop off point on I-24 with a very good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Marian from Oneonta , al

It was clean and comfortable, I would stay again

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Came in for one night. Had issues checking in ,due to hotel.com. But manager on duty did a great job . The room was clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels