Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nights on the Mountain

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Excellent value for money--clean room, comfortable beds, great price.
Cons: The property has a pretty long history and that is obvious despite efforts to maintain it well.
Location: The hotel is located atop Monteagle Mountain. Chattanooga, TN is about 45 miles away. Hiking trails and picnic facilities are available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Collinsville Illinois

Nice Hotel in a small town

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and the staff
Cons: it could use exhaust fans for the bathroom
Location: There were many restaurants near by. Didn't really get out to do things.
We were in town for a funeral and not thinking clearly. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was great especially the assistant manager. We would recommend staying there and would again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville

Nice, close to interstate and places to visit.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Fresh sheets, blankets, a sweeter smell to the room. Maybe new carpet would help too.
Location: See University of the South and Cross end of Tennessee Ave. Natural Bridge wonderful. Golf at Sewanee by university was awesome.
It was a very restful place to be. No noise and good food at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the beds and it was clean.
Cons: The room didn't have a microwave or frig but once I put in the request I had it. They are in the process of providing these for every rm.
This hotel has been renovated, it's clean, and the beds are really comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Hiral P, Super 8 Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of upgrading all of our rooms with Fridge and Microwave. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Clean rooms. Decent breakfast. Eggs ,biscuits, gravy , waffles. cereal, coffee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Super 8 Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Great rate; pets welcome; good breakfast!

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Had a good stay. Loved that we could have our dog. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Super 8 Monteagle Management Team, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from shreveport LA

nice and affordable

Posted Nov 13, 2015
The outside is dated but inside of room Is comfortable and very clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bend

Repeat visit.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: Everything
Great hotel. Large room. Clean and quiet. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Good hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Close to main road, gas, interstate, good amenities, breakfast. Had everything I needed - microwave and refrig in the room.
Location: Restaurants, interstate, gas CVS close.
Needed to be in the area and Super 8 was on the main road. Close to food, gas, interstate. Good amenities; clean. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Staff made check in very easy. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Maintenance of the property was poor.
Location: We did nothing but arrive, sleep and leave.
I selected this motel because it had over a 4.0 rating on Expedia. It was not a 4.0 motel. The room was clean but was very poorly maintained. There were stains on the rug, poorly repaired holes on the wall, stains in the tub, and caulking around the tub that looked like an elementary kid did it. In addition there were parts of yard area that had grass over a foot tall. In short their maintaining the property was very poor. We will NOT return to this property.