Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Very nice hotel. No complaints.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The reasonable pricing, cozy rooms and professional wait staff.
Cons: With air conditioning this hotel would be even better but I understand that that's not typical here in Ireland.
Location: Hotel is smack dab in the middle of Tullamore City Centre. There is so much to get into via foot. Plenty of restaurants, pubs, shops etc.
Hotel is affordable yet nice. No real complaints. Like most hotels in Ireland, this one has no air conditioning which can be a bit of a shock for Americans but its never hot anyway so not a problem. I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Tullamore area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kiel

Einfaches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Gut gefallen hat uns der günstige Preis und die zentrale Lage
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Innenstadt des kleinen Städtchens Tullamore und die Destillerie ist fußläufig zu erreichen.
Da man nach dem Besuch einer Destillerie nicht mehr unbedingt Auto fahren möchten, wählten wir dieses Hotel auf unserer Rundreise für eine Nacht. Ein kontinentales Frühstück war im Preis inklusiv. Unser Zimmer lag zur Straße mit Blick auf den Lidlmarkt, war aber trotzdem relativ ruhig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentrumsnah und ist als Ausgangspunkt für einen Besuch bei DEW, der Whiskymanufaktur und Museum sehr zu empfehlen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bordeaux

Hotel proche du centre

Posted May 3, 2016
Hotel propre et accueillant. En plein centre ville. Chambre tres spacieuse et bon confort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Proche du centre. Parking disponible et supermarché juste en face. Je vous conseillerais de demander une chambre sur l'arriere qui donne sur un joli parc et qui doit etre plus calme. Breakfast copieux.
5 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ciara

Great hotel and lovely staff.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Really nice hotel in a great location. Room was massive and had a Jacuzzi bath, a balcony and was lovely and warm. Bed was v comfy. Staff were all very friendly. Across the road was a fantastic nautical themed restaurant which had amazing food (even catered for me the coeliac) and the home made chips were proper home made chips! Parking only cost 2e too. Though bar was eerily empty in hotel I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Joseph from Wexford

Enjoyable stay at the Central Hotel Tullamore.

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stop to meet friends. Great location in centre of town. Excellent value, friendly efficient staff, lovely breakfast. Room was comfortable, spacious, quiet and very clean.
3 out of 5
by Jordi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels