Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

A Must Stay Hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Cons: Nothing
Location: We came in for the University of Tulsa football game. The hotel shuttled us there and picked us up. Awesome
Find a reason to come to Tulsa and stay at the Ambassador! Spacious comfortable rooms and wonderful staff. Cozy bar and one of the best meals I've had dining anywhere!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect getaway

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful and quiet. Fantastic restaurant on premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous hotel amazing staff no pool

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We had a wonderful experience!! Everyone of the staff members were top notch! It was 100+ degree weather so a pool would've been nice. We would definitely consider a return trip in cooler weather😊
5 out of 5
by Paul from Crawley

My home in Tulsa

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Always stay here when in Tulsa for work - staff are super friendly - great bar and food - huge well appointed rooms. Stylish shuttle to get you to where you need to be. And they have my favourite whiskey!!! What is not too like....
5 out of 5
by Cheri from Dallas

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Not only was the hotel charming and well decorated but the service was impeccable. All staff we came in contact with were polite, knowledgeable of the area,and service oriented. They even have free car service to restaurants. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Getaway at the Ambassador.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel was much nicer than expected. The rooms were very clean. The restaurant on property was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Bryan from Tulsa

Classy Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
We went on a stay-cation for our anniversary and this hotel is a gem.
5 out of 5
by Ilene from Enid, OK

Excellent Hotel, Accomodating, Friendly Staff

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, accommodating staff! Beats the Mayo hands down, with the hotel, restaurant staff and room service. We dined at the Chalkboard for dinner and brunch, as well as, room service. The food and service were excellent. The furniture and bed were comfy, and the room had an oversized shower. Carpet, furniture and fixtures were all new and updated. I usually stay at the Mayo, but I will stay here next time instead! The friendly staff were amazing; every staff member speaks friendly to you and works to make your stay relaxing!
5 out of 5
by David from Naples, FL

Awesome hotel in Tulsa

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was even better than anticipated. What a nice refreshing and relaxing place to stay
3 out of 5
by Kristina

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice enough but after a long travel day I was looking for something to eat and the restaurant was closed. There was a letter in my room apologizing for the inconvenience and stated there would be complimentary breakfast served in the lobby. When I when to have breakfast and saw nothing I was told they were not serving breakfast after all.