Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frisco, TX

Crowns Plaza

Posted Apr 9, 2018
Upon arriving at this hotel, there were about 8 people in front of me. They had 2 people working the front desk and we waited a good 30 minutes until we were checked in. We got to the room and I had booked a room with 2 queen beds and the room had only a king bed. Had to go back down to the front desk because they don’t answer the phone when you call from your room. Waited an additional 40 minutes to get the correct room. This room had no refrigerator so the beverages I brought for my son’s athletic tournament could not be kept cold. There were some patrons saying the maid service would enter the rooms even if you had the do not disturb on the door and they rummaged through their luggage. After hearing that I took all items that had value and locked them in the car. Place was ok. Room was clean. Beds are hard. Not the quality of a typical Crowne hotel. Would not stay here again for the price. Wasn’t worth it at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Raquel Liskey, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that this was not a pleasant stay for you. I hope you will give us another chance some time in the future to make up for this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pleasant two day stay and the hotel staff was phenomenal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2018 by Raquel Liskey, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am happy that you had a great stay, and will let the staff know to keep up the awesome job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Very Nice Stay

Posted Mar 26, 2018
I recently spent the weekend in Tulsa Oklahoma at the Crowne Plaza . I was a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Raquel Liskey, Hotel Management
I am glad you had a great time and hope to see you come back and visit. Thank you for your warm review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for our purpose

Posted Mar 16, 2018
It was a good experience and close to everything we needed which is why we chose the hotel. Our only two issues were there was no refrigerator in the room and the indoor pool was ice cold. Other than that it was a good stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2018 by Raquel L, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you had a good experience. I am sorry that the pool was so cold, I will let my engineering know so that they can fix the problem. Thank you once again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Very close to a concert I was going too

Posted Feb 25, 2018
I was assigned a room but the key would not work so had to go back to guest services and I had to get another room. Went up but again that key didn’t work, nine floors up I wasn’t going back down to guest services. They sent a maintenance man up cause they said it was the batteries from the key reader on the door. It turned out to be the key card that was the issue. I get into the room and see there is not a refrigerator as advertised. Although I had bought drinks for my overnight stay I didn’t bother to complain. At 6 o’click the next morning the emergency alarm for the entire building was going off, it was a false alarm but was going off for 20 minutes. It was just a not at all a good experience. I drover in from Dallas which is a 4 1/2 hr drive. Will not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Raquel L., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2018
A nice clean hotel that was close to where I needed to be. My room did not have a mini fridge/microwave or a safe. I didn't need either but some might.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good price!

Posted Jan 22, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice, attractive, and located near restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
by Layne

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Everything was great overall but staff could've been better with customer service.
5 out of 5
by daniael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lynn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels