Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from McAlester, OK

Nice hotel overall

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: I liked the comfort level of the room. It has a nice location as well because it close to HWY 75 and it's fairly centrally located.
Cons: I'd say the cleaning staff should knock before they enter a room and maybe get a clue from the front desk about which rooms are occupied.
Location: It's located only about 1 mile from 71st St, which is one of the easiest streets to get from one side of Tulsa to the other.
The lobby staff was nice and very professional. The maid/cleaning staff opened up our room door twice while we were there; once shortly after we checked in and once again the next morning about 2 hours before check-out. It wasn't a big deal really but, it could've been. Also, when we arrived, there were sheets and mini-fridge sitting just outside our room door; it was like the front desk staff didn't tell the cleaning staff the room was booked. Overall, the stay was nice. The room was spacious and comfortable. Everything was very clean. There was a nice view of the Oral Roberts University. The breakfast we ordered for room service was delivered within 15 minutes of the time was asked it to be. The food was pretty good, I'd say a 3 on a scale of 1 - 5; the food was reasonably priced. I would stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cypress, TX

Very nice hotel in a good area of town.

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel itself and the room were clean and quiet. The check in was quick and the staff courteous.
There was plenty of parking close to the front door. The room and bathroom looked clean, smell clean and was clean. The room was large and the two double beds were firm and comfortable. The room was quiet from hallway noise, outside noise and A/C noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Cons: items/snacks for purchase were minimal at best. The soda machines did not take 5's. The fridge was missing from the room. The ATM was broken. The
it was ok. The hotel just needs some TLC. We would have got coffee on two occasions but the coffee bar was unattended. The breakfast was way over priced. The bill for two small breakfast plates was $30. The were 10 minutes late to get the buffett so they had to order off the menu. The just got pancakes and eggs and the eggs were not cooked as ordered for my wife. She is not the type to mention things as such, however.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Diamond Rucker, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Diamond R. Guest Services Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somewhere

3-Star Joke

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything. It needs tearing down.
Location: This was convenient mostly.
There's so much that was not in par with the advertisement. Overworked, understaffed. Had to endure another customer's drama in front of me b/c of one check-in person who couldn't understand or didn't have the $$ to pay. Room was supposed to be non-smokers, but smoke stench was everywhere; in their defense, they offered a different room, but we were already in and too tired to move; cold draft through window; no fridge or microwave, yet there was a fridge box/cabinet; when asked why, they said they were in the process of furnishing fridges; in-door pool on second floor, but was really outdoor with someone retroactively fitting it with an enclosure and leaking (was raining) connecting passage. We couldn't get out of there fast enough; would never go back again unless completely desperate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa ok

Save your money and sleep in your car

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: Nice bed
Cons: Do not rent out rooms in loud areas of hotel
Location: walmart
My room was located on the 3rd floor above the bar.Supposedly the only one left with a king sized bed.The bar noise didn't stop till after 1:00a.m. and was noticeable while using ear plugs to drown out the sound.Then just a few hours later the janitors began vacuuming.So even with using ear plugs I was lucky to get 3 hours sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
The air conditioning worked great, but when it got cooler outside, I couldn't get any heat on. Maybe it was too early in the season to turn on the heat. It also would have been nice to have had a refrigerator in the room. Since this is a smoke-free facility, I did smell someone smoking next door one night and reported it in the morning. The staff were very eager to take care of the matter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Powder Spring Georgia

Tusa Hotel Stay

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant stay. Would have liked to have a microwave and refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FSJ BC Canada

compassionate to my needs

Posted Nov 5, 2015
Pros: the shuttle service, saved my tons as I visited the hospital every day sometimes twice a day
Cons: later service hours in the lounge?
Location: shop, go to Church, watch some sports
I was in town from Canada to visit a sick Aunty. The staff made sure I was safe in my travels to and from the hospital, and the shuttle drivers were very polite and accommodating. The restaurant was excellent and the cleaning staff worked around my visiting schedule. I would stay here again as well as recommend to friends. Shopping and other attractions close by and reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hilary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel lacks service.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: Clean and really liked the spa sleep samples.
Put a menu on the door for breakfast but no one ever took it. Did not get breakfast. Did not receive a final bill in my room at the end of my stay.