Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Good

Posted Dec 17, 2015
It took me 15 minutes to find the hotel, which was not a good experience, since I did not have a car and was walking in the dark and cold, when there was not even sidewalks. That's because I booked a Holiday Inn at Expedia, but the hotel actually is a Days Inn. Still the hotel is in better shape then the average Days Inn, so I enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable and the lady at the front desk was very nice. There is a few restaurants in that area and you could take a bus to get there from the airport, if you do not have a car. The breakfast could be improved.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Some good and some not-so-good conditions.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Overall good. Friendly staff. Annoying that TV problem interfered with GOP presidential debate. Front desk offered to move me to another room, but I had already unpacked, changed clothes, and settled in. Bottom of tub was mostly stained with black. That was very bad. Tub needs to be resurfaced or bleached or something!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nasty!

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms reek of mildew and are very small. Lighting is poor too. Location is good but would not stay there again due to the condition of the property. Runny scrambled eggs for breakfast, seriously?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Benson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joseph from Camden

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was a good stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Chicago

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Service was great. We got the wrong number of beds and they corrected the mistake quickly and without hassle. The desk clerks were friendly and helpful. The hotel, however, was not up to the typical HI Express standards. Perhaps this was recently reflagged from another hotel chain? The hallways smelled funny, the rooms were not in the best condition and it definitely didn't feel clean. The floors in particular were not the cleanest and we had a used plastic cup mixed in with our wrapped, new cups. Additionally the AC in the room did not function properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Bed was horribly uncomfortable

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
We were celebrating our 10 yr. anniversary. Room was clean and updated. However; the bed felt like we were sleeping on plywood. I honestly felt like I had to go to chiropractor after staying there. I will never stay at that location again, when I am in the area.