Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
It was a one night stay. Everything was fine. We got in late. No noise or traffic to prevent a hood nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your nice review. We are glad you were pleased with your visit and that you rested well. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon at Extended Stay America- Tulsa – Central. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tulsa oklahoma

Price changed

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Well booked online reservations for a cheaper rate,,, but when got to counter to pay c for my reservation , price went up . ..clerk didn't know how to honor same price as online...so I cancelled all together .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for candid feedback. I am disappointed to read about your experience and apologize for the inconvenience you encountered with your reservation. Please be assured we will look into the issues and check what went wrong to ensure this does not happen again. We would love to make it up to you and hope you will consider a return visit. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel with good price and convenient location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Check the carpet for bugs.
Location: It's located near other big hotels that you can go for dining.
I stayed one night. The room was spacious and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. But the next morning I found a big bug on the carpet next to the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for including us in your travel plans. It’s nice to know your overall stay was pleasant and that you liked our convenient location and the value we offer. However, we apologize for the unpleasant encounter in your suite. With our lush landscaping, occasionally an unwanted insect may find it's way in, even though we do have regular pest control treatments to prevent this from happening. We appreciate your feedback and hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sayre, Oklahoma

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
I got there at night after 6 hours on the road, and so when I checked in I was very tired and just wanted to get my room key. The two night clerks were oblivious to that, and though they were more or less pleasant, they both just struck me very weird, I got a very weird vibe from them and the hotel, to the point that I came very close to telling them no thanks, I'll find a different hotel. Also, this hotel is in situated right in the middle of about 6-8 other hotels, and for some reason, the hotel doesn't have a sign. All the others do. When I got there I actually drove past it and went into the America's Best Value Inn Extended Stay, and when they couldn't find my reservation I found out I was at the wrong hotel. The only sign for this hotel is up on the side of the building, and has no light on it, so it's impossible to see at night. The front desk/office is very poorly marked and not in an obvious location, and I had to drive around the whole building looking for it and circle back looking even more closely. There's no covered parking outside the front desk/office/lobby, like virtually every other hotel. And it normally wouldn't be a problem but when I got there it was raining, and after driving past the hotel, then driving past the lobby, I had to get out and walk through the rain at night in February. The hotel is also currently under renovations, and I was woken up to the sound of drills, jackhammers, hammers, etc. Also a first for me in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The room was clean, including the restroom and kitchen. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm not from Tulsa and didn't know my way around so they printed me a map and directions to all the places I needed to go. I will be staying here again next time I need to be in Tulsa overnight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is so rewarding to read that you had a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are glad your room accommodations were clean to your liking and that our staff was helpful.
3 out of 5
by damon

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice inexpensive hotel. No real complaints.
4 out of 5
by Leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Very comfortable and clean. Bed comfortable. Like the outside walk way on floors. Close to the expo center. Easy to find. Staff very helpful and nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you had a clean, comfortable stay at our hotel. It is also good to know that our convenient location was beneficial. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Terrible, Terrible, Terrible-Don't stay here. Ever

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
Pros: I liked NOTHING here
Cons: Everything- you should gut the place and start all over. Corporate should be ashamed to have their logo on this property
Location: business trip
The two 'night clerks' were exceptionally slow and the day clerk was busy running outside- didn't stay in the desk area It took me FOREVER to check-in: clerk said I couldn't have the room that I requested ("Because my wife is handicapped, I need a downstairs outside room please"-it's on my reservation) I couldn't have it because I reserved through Expedia!!! well, finally I got the room I wanted but I had to pay more, which was fine with me except it took a long, long, long time for the clerk to handle the cash that I paid. She insisted on a credit card to charge for extras- this then took forever. I have been traveling on business and pleasure for many years and I have Never had a check-in take so long, particularly since I prepaid to secure the rate! I chose Extended Stay for the rate and because m y sister-in-law had stayed at Extended Stay and liked it. Well, this place is an absolute dump. Depressing. Beat up. Felt dirty. Tacky. I wasn't expecting the Waldorf, but I was expecting something better that Motel 6- which, in emergency, I like just fine. The room keys didn't work right. I was disgusted by the whole experience, will NEVER stay in an Extended Stay again and I will warn all of my friends that travel to not stay there-ever. e.v.e.r.
2 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
very dissatisfied No room service for clean towels.