Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX.

Good Location

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Breakfast choices were good.
Cons: Offer two different type of pillows on the bed.
Location: Lots of good eating places nearby. Good location to the conference I was attending.
The hotel was a good location to my needs. Bed and pillows were too soft for our tastes and both my wife and I had trouble sleeping the two nights we were there. We like staying a Holiday Inn Express's and I would stay here again despite the issue with the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I will check the pillows because we are suppose to have 2 firm pillows and 2 soft pillows on each bed. Sorry if we did not have those 2 different pillows in your room. Will see you on your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Clean rooms, nice pool and hot tub, great breakfast! I would definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave a review. Our renovation is done and a brand new look now. Looking forward to seeing you on your next stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nwa

Perfect location for our business that weekend

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Hbeing able to contact front desk when away from hotel
Location: It was near where we wanted to be
Nice hotel great location you want more you will get more I am a believer in less is more,my description suited me just fine but noooo, you wanted more
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave a review. We are in a Terrific location and sorry you were not able to to contact the front desk when away from the hotel. Will check the phone lines where we are in renovation of the desk area now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice weekend

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel is being renovated but still nice. Bed was crazy firm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and choosing to stay with us. We are looking forward to the renovation being done and the new look also. Some people like crazy firm beds! Hope to see you on your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great! Except bathroom was dirty around the tub in and out. There was no water bottle for the coffee we had to pay for it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. Thanks for the 5 stars! I am sorry about the bathroom being dirty, will talk with housekeeping staff and make a point to be better. Will talk to other hotels about water for coffee. We have the water coolers in the breakfast and fitness center and have never had any one mention about bottled water for the coffee in the room. Thanks for the idea.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction/ remodeling and this should have been revealed, I would have went somewhere else. Dust all over lobby/ hallway, to get to the room they diverted us through the housekeeping laundry room and had to use the elevator from that location.. Plastic hanging up, dust all over and going through the small laundry room while housekeeping was doing laundry. Very Tacky.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am sorry the hotel was under construction and front desk has been offering people to choose to stay or cancel and go somewhere else due to the construction. The day you stayed we were replacing the tile in front of the elevator and yes, we had to close the hallway off and have guests use the laundry room entrance to the elevator. The only other option would be to use the stairs. Once again I am sorry you were in town and staying at the hotel while it is being renovated. Hope you will choose to stay after January when the remodel will be finished.
4 out of 5
by Dusty

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The staff is very friendly and courteous. The rooms are very nice and clean. Environment was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and so glad you stayed with us. See you on your next stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious room

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay