Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Tulsa hotel!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Our 2nd time to stay at this hotel. Friendly staff, spotless room, delicious breakfast! So close to shopping & restaurants. Great location in a nice area. We will stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear P, Thank you so much for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa Woodland Hills. It's great to hear how much you enjoyed our friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. We hope the next time you are in the Tulsa area you will stay with us again. Sincerely, Amanda K. Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Muskogee, Oklahoma

Weather

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Wonderful! Except air conditioner wasn't very cold and we forgot my husbands medication but that wasn't the staffs fault!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize for the issue you had with the air conditioning in your room and have addressed it with our staff. We hope you will visit us again next time you are in Tulsa. Sincerely, Amanda K. Front Desk Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Cozy and clean

Posted Apr 26, 2016
The room is cozy had a coffee pot and the ac was very cold , nice indoor pool , comfy bed, clean rooms. I did have a problem with the reservation and at first they said they didn't have another room and it's expedias problem. I had to show them my reservation e mail then he gave me another room enough for me and my guests .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa Woodland Hills. It's our commitment to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, and it's great to hear we succeeded. I apologize for the reservation issue you experienced, however; I am glad we got it worked out. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future! Sincerely, Rachel W. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Staff was not friendly. They were unable to find my reservation the I had to book through Expedia which I typically always do. But had called the hotel direct to book for a wresting tournament to get the discount. Staff was very rude and at first said they had no rooms. Abs planned to over charge me until I booked through Expedia. Will not stay at this hotel next year during the next tournament.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very sorry for the level of service you received during your stay. We take pride in the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff, so I can assure you this was out of the ordinary. Your comments have been addressed with my staff to ensure the importance of consistently maintaining a positive attitude. I truly hope that you will reconsider and allow us a chance to make up for this. Sincerely, Victoria B. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to shopping and various restaurants

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: fitness room,
Location: nice mall, easy freeway access
room was comfortable and clean, there are no exercise facilities, or vouchers for near by fitness centers. Hair dryer in room should be replaced as it is worn out. Nice breakfast choices, pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad to hear you liked our location, clean rooms, and continental breakfast. However, I apologize we didn't meet all of your needs. We hope to have another chance to host you, when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Victoria B. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Had a nice relaxing time rooms were just what they said and rates were very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Amanda D. Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel across from mall

Posted Jan 5, 2016
This is a great property! Very clean. Nice staff. Extremely comfortable room. My husband said that the breakfast had great choices & was very good. We would definitely stay here again. I would like to give all Excellent ratings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2016 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel! Our staff takes great pride in the work they do here and to hear from guests like you, who loved their experience with us here is a wonderful feeling. We are pleased to read your 5 star review of our hotel. We absolutely look forward to having you stay with us again! Sincerely, Rachel W. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NWA, AR

A 3 Star Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2015
It was late evening and my family and I left for a soccer tournament and when came back the kids came out of the bathroom screaming they saw an animal, they found a Lizard about 3 inches big, no big deal except that if we were been in bed and that thing crawls in your face!! Not a very good experience. The second thing when we were having breakfast in the morning they didn't keep up bringing food to the containers for the amount of people that was sitting down and also my kids drank the small carton of milk like the ones they give you at school and unfortunately we didn't check the expiration date until they finished it, the milk was expired 2 weeks ago at the time. I told the clerk when we check out about the milk and they didn't apologize, she just asked one of the ladies if she remembered checking the exp dates on the milk. All she said was " I should've check it " I will never go back to this hotel because of that .. But I still rated the hotel a 3 star
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015 by guest.reviews@tmihospitality.com, Hotel Management
Dear G.R, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the problems you encountered and for the level of service you received. I assure you what you described is not typical for our hotel. Your comments will be shared with my staff to ensure situations like this don't occur in the future. We hope you will reconsider staying with us when your travels bring you to the area. Sincerely, Victoria B. General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ok

great location near shopping & restaurants

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Cons: Hot tub not hot and not enough jets/no pressure
Location: great location with lots of shopping all around as well as all kinds restaurants
Nice & comfortable, restaurants and shopping mall very close
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Wouldn't stay here again

Posted Aug 18, 2015
The first room we checked into the blanket had brown stains all over it and not on the top side but other side, I canned the front desk they said they would do a room change and give me reward points for a free night stay thru IGH, the second room had chewed up gum on the floor and the curtains were completely down and no points were rewarded to my card. This was not not up to Holiday inn standards
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Frustrated, Thank you for reviewing the Holiday Inn Express Tulsa Woodland Hills. Please accept my apologies for the experience that you had at our hotel. This is not the exceptional service that we strive for. I have shared your comments with my staff to ensure that future guests do not have the same issue. Please know, that I did double check to ensure that the promised points have been deposited into your account. I hope that we will have another chance to host you on your next trip to the area. Sincerely, Victoria B. General Manager