Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Joplin,MO


Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Clean room and quiet.
Cons: I think it will be a nice hotel when the renovation is complete.
Location: Near a highway.
The room was clean. There was construction throughout the hotel but it was quiet at night. Igt was not as bad as some reviews suggest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel was advertise as renovated

Posted Nov 17, 2015
They were in the process of renovation - pretty messy for the most part - no coffee makers in room - no coffee available in lounge
2 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old,worn even all their remodeling won't help!

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Whenever a hotel starts advertising a cheap monthly rate you know who is going to be staying there, and that's who was staying there. Maybe, maybe if when the remodeling gets done it may rate a possible 3 star!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off I-44

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Getto hotel. Worn down, multiple people complained of different problems with their rooms while I was in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2015
We were not informed that there were renovations going on. The entire place was in disarray and because of the renovations they cancelled the breakfast which we were relying on when making our vacation plans. I'm sure it will be nice when the renovations are done but don't sacrifice for the cheap price they are currently offereing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Liked the location. Was very accessible to I-44 and lots of places to eat nearby..
Late arrival was okay for check in. Electronic key card would not work. Had to give me another room to get door open. Hallway had no baseboards. Bathroom was in sad condition with cigarette burns in counter tops (in a supposed no smoking room.) Tub appeared very old and needed grout around it. Chose not to use it. Double bed in the room was comfortable, but the other bed (think it was a king) had bad mattresses, no support. Obviously a very old structure well overdue for upgrades and renovation or perhaps demolish and rebuild.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE! Not as advertised!

Posted Sep 27, 2015
This property had once been a Holiday Inn and is being converted to a Knights Inn. I spent one night and could not get out of there fast enough. The carpet, countertops, sink, toilet, tub, and ceiling tiles were permanently stained and dirty. There were electrical outlets and light fixtures that did not work. The people in the next room were smoking pot and coughing and hacking all night. The photos on this site are from before the conversion and do not accurately portray this property.
4 out of 5
for Personal Event
by tommie from Chicago

The Real Budget Deal

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great Stay!
2 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 14, 2015
Hotel was undergoing some repairs at the time and it made my allergies flare up so it wasn't the best condition.