Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Needs updated

Posted Nov 22, 2016
The bed was comfy. There was a fridge & microwave in the room. No coffe maker, hair dryer or plastic cups to drink from! Close to restaraunts & interstate. Outdoor pool was huge but looked like a green swamp. This could be a really nice place with some tlc. Breakfast in the morning was coffee & one packaged honey bun per guest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Tulsa Basic

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Price and reasonably close location to downtown Tulsa were chief considerations.
Cons: Fix the elevator and put some money into the public areas; carpet and lighting.
Location: The hotel is easy to find with the right information; Skelly Dr.(rt 44) and Yale. I did not explore the locally , but brochures have many sights near.
Elevator only worked to the 2nd floor, so I walk to my 3rd floor room by stairs. The parking lot seemed small and well-lit. The room was nice and furnished in a basic manner, clean, and well laid-out. Missing a water cup/glass for toothbrush.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AR

You get what you pay for.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Drove up to find broken windows on exterior of hotel. Funky smell inside. Was told we would be on 3rd floor but elevator only went to 2nd. Then we saw it did not matter because the elevator was out of order! Our bathroom had a dirty towel on the vanity and no iron in the room. They moved us to another room and no iron or board! They brought us one a few hours later. Pool had trash floating in it. Smoke alarm battery in hallway chirped all night even though I reported it at 10. Still chirping when we check out the next day. At least the bed was comfy!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Hotel under construction

Posted Sep 7, 2016
This is a terrible place to stay. No breakfast, coffee, no sugar...wires hanging from ceiling,. But staff was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Posted Aug 5, 2016
The hotel is old and not very well maintained. The bed was not comfortable and the room smelled musty. The staff was friendly and knowledgable but somewhat unprofessional in their appearance and how they conducted business. I won't be going back
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa, ok

Nope

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Check in took 30 min. Drunks were stumbling around being a nuisance. Room smelled funny.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under construction but nice

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Hotel was nice. It was being renovated. And there was no hot water in the shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

Would not stay again.

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Hotel in disrepair throughput. Room was dark and stale. Poor air conditioning and would not blow cold. Carpet worn out. Tub peeling. Fixtures rusting. Towel cleanliness questionable. Check in staff in steet clothes and unprofessional demeanor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Middle of Renovations

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Could be a great place to stay if renovations get better scheduled and completed.
Cons: Knowing about Construction in area and Hotel.
Location: Location to the event I was attending was the only descent thing.
If I knew that the Hotel was in middle of Renovations I would not have booked a room. Staff was pleasent. Had to change rooms once. Found issues with room that was part work crew/employees. Hotel needs to better plan their renovations. The Floor I was put on from one end to another was being worked on. There were a few other people staying on the floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence RI

BMX Grands

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: When we came back to the room it was clean and smelled good. Even when were still in the room the gentlemen came back and asked if we wanted service
Cons: A few updates in the bathroom although the shower and hot water was great. A coffee pot in the room
Location: We were there for the BMX Grands, however there were restaurants close by
Well based on the prior reviews, we were afraid to stay there, however the lobby was nice with a huge TV and fireplace, the room was large and was cleaned every day. It has a great shower and the bed was comfortable. I did not find it dirty, there were a few sketchy people around but it was not as bad as the past reviews. I did mention to the gentlemen at the desk about the bad reviews, and he said they had just remodeled and put is in the best room. I have stayed in hotels that had great reviews and were terrible and the guests were very scary. That was not the case here. Thank you.