Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Claremore OK

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
if it wasn't for the desk clerk Aurora, I probably would have rated it lower. the por for the coffee maker was the wrong 1 and coffee leaked all over. the room smelled awful. The bed was fine but the TV kept trying to do a software update so every 10 minutes we would have to reset it. we've stayed here several times before but it has really gone downhill
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking your time to write us a feedback. We take our reviews seriously and I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. I will have our maintenance guy look into the TV issue you experienced during your stay. I will also look into the coffee maker issue and make sure the room smells better, I am sure you will not be disappointed by us the next time you stay at Microtel Inn & Suites. Thank you for the nice comment about Audra, I will make sure she knows about this. Once again I apologize for the inconvenience!!! Avi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but noisy

Posted Sep 14, 2016
This place is very clean and Cindy the night manager is excellent but it was very noisy every morning. The maid service would bang doors or the vacuum against the wall or was really loud in the hallways and it was early in the mornings so a lot of times it was hard to sleep.
2 out of 5
by kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choise of hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was next to a rail line and every time a train went past they would blow their horns even at 2 am in the morning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Reserved 2 queen beds, got a bed and a broken pull-out couch bed. Had a big stain in middle of mattress. Changed to different room, pull-out bed was also broke but it did stay up. No bath towels in room. Asked for towels, gave ruff hand towels. Next day asked for towels, never received them. Not impressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Too Shabby

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The people here were exceptionally nice. Service was great even with a power outage (someone hit a light pole). Housekeeping did a great job and we're very friendly. I would suggest soundproofing the windows a bit more because of the train across the highway. Also, after the first night I realized that my window had been open all night and I never touched it except to close it the next morning (yikes!). So checking they are closed is another suggestion. Other than that I had a good experience!
2 out of 5
by Carole

Bad

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was just ok. Room was below what we expected. If we would have been able to cancel or change we would have kinda disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Justin from Afton

Clean and comfortable

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Close to Tulsa, but better price. Was disappointed pool and hot tub were not available - check with hotel before you book if that is important to you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Not a fancy motel, but definitely an exceptable place to stay. We had a few issues during our stay such as, running out of syrup for the continental breakfast and no ink in the customer use copy machine. But overall not a bad place.