Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Cons: There was an odd burn smell in the hallways like a cleaning machine or product left an odor.
Location: This is a great area to explore history.
The staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was adequate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure I would stay there again

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Make sure all machines work in the continental breakfast area, and make sure your staff aren't sleeping on the job!
The night staff slept in the lobby all night -- we went out there several times due to having to run out to the car for things, and the desk person was asleep in a chair in the lobby. The coffee machine broke, so no coffee with the included breakfast. Also. it was like asking for a big favor for the desk person to put in another container of milk in the continental breakfast area, but the waffles were really good.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Clean room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Had microwave and refrigerator.
Location: Claremore is a fast growing town and has several things to do, lots of good eating places.
Small room but big enough for overnight. It was very quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary at night

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Except for literally having to chase loiterers away from my car, the stay was fine - at least bed nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas


Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: the price was good.the air was cold.
Cons: cleanliness,smell
Location: the location is close to town but not to close.the train is to close also.
the motel did not have a pleasant smell and could have been cleaner.my biggest issue was the noise levels,not from staff.the staff was friendly.the show was mist ,not good.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremore Oklahoma

Nice hotel clean and friendly

Posted Jul 23, 2015
We spent 4 days there and all the staff was very friendly and helpful. My husband is wheel chair bound and the rooms were very easy for him to maneuver in. Thanks Microtel for the very pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What we were looking for.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: The bed and the window seat. Both were comfortable.
This microtel was convenient to our appointment and exactly what we were looking for. It was listed as a no-smoking-allowed establishment, but since some people think that doesn't apply to them, our room smelled of cigarettes. As a former smoker married to a current smoker, the main issue for me was concern that we would be charged for the infraction, and irritation toward the arrogant pr*ck who thought that they were too good to walk the 20 feet to the outside door and go outside to smoke. Everything else was fine and as expected.
3 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awful Management!

Posted Jun 27, 2015 on Hotels
Beds were comfy but the bathroom was a little dirty and the sink was cracked,looked dirty.Towels had spots on them. We had an issue with our room,I believe Katrina was her name was very helpful and the only one who was nice,but the rest of the stuff was not so friendly. Long story short a staff member told us we could come in late to check in,no charge. It took 2 days to try and fix it and when it went to the manager Pete he did nothing to try and fix the issue and pretty much told us we were wrong and it didn't matter what his staff told us he didn't approve it. So he fought with me over the issue and telling me that because we were informed wrong we would have to pay. It took my husband coming down and talking to him for him to even listen and then take it to the owner to try and fix it. But he was more worried about the money coming out of his pocket saying he could get fired over providing good customer service. I felt he was very sexist seeing as he didn't care about anything a female had to say, but a male came and confronted him and he then listened and tried. My husband is in The Army stationed in Texas, we don't get to see his family very much. So to be traveling 8 hrs and then trying to spend time with his family and then dealing with the stress of that issue was to much! We will never stay at that hotel ever again due to the manager and most of the staff's customer service and rudeness!
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Desk clerk was sleeping.....

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Cons: Desk clerk was sleeping two mornings in a row, and had a tendency to berate management ("I'm sick of this place") Roof had bad leaks over the lobby.
Location: Along historic Route 66. Will Rogers memorial and birthplace nearby. Claremore has multiple shopping opportunities. Good food options in town.
Great location, great rates, comfortable rooms. Great beds. TV options sparse.
2 out of 5
for Families
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels