Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by barbara n.

funeral

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Orbitz
I booked my stay here and the nights I was there it was very loud and other guest was being loud and the workers didn't do n anything about it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend buying through Expedia

Posted May 21, 2015
Expedia quoted a rate over the telephone which included all taxes. However the email confirmation indicated the rate printed may or may not include taxes. At the motel we found out it does not include the tax which added another $8+ to the bill. Microtel is a reasonably priced, reasonably furnished motel in about the same price range as other similar motels. The outside appearance is good and it appears to be well maintained and is in a good neighborhood of Tulsa. No complaints other than misinformation given us by Expedia by telephone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the Hard Rock. Low cost. Good staff and right off of I-44, one exit past the Casino.
Cons: In room coffee would be nice. By 'normal' hotel standards the 19" tube TV was not particularly usable, but we weren't there to watch TV
Location: Hard Rock Hotel and Casino. The 'Joint' venue for entertainment. They have been able to attract a high quality of entertainers at this venue.
We traveled to Tulsa for a show at the Hard Rock and decided to stay in town rather than drive the 100 miles back home late at night. The room was a bit on the small side, and they didn't have any non-smoking available for us, but all in all it was acceptable. No in room coffee, but they did have acceptable coffee at the 06:30 breakfast bar. It was well worth the cost, considering the Hampton Inn, only slightly closer to the Venue was 3 times the cost.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel at a great price,, its just nt by

Posted Nov 4, 2014
the beds were so confortable. shower was amazing! i wish they had flat sTeEcreen tv..
1 out of 5
by Angel Face

Disappointed at this Microtel

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on CheapTickets
I actually enjoy this chain. I'm a Wyndam Rewards Member and consider this a good value for just me when I'm traveling. This property was terrible. Check in was REALLY slow, breakfast area was poor and breakfast was worse, hotel has a bad odor, hallway walls didn't have coving to finish out between the rug and the wallpaper that was peeling away from the walls, room was dingy and "yellowed" walls with outdated lighting, shower paint was cracking between shower and walls, no coffee maker in room, curtain rod / curtain was sagging, and TV didn't work properly. I leave it at that, but there was more.... I will also be contacting Wyndam Rewards to let them know. I even took pictures to send them. They should pull the license from this owner.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawton, OK

Comfortable, easy...

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Great location. Minutes (like five total) away from the Hard Rock Casino even in traffic.
Cons: Minor electrical issues - TV didn't work, but I don't really watch TV.
Location: Right next to Burger King with a good sized gas station and an Arby's across the road. It's right next to the interstate.
I didn't mind staying here at all. There were minor things wrong with the room, but nothing that I would fret about...but, then again, I don't complain much. Good price, conveniently located, stress free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend

Posted May 5, 2014
Reserved a Non smoking room and received a smoking room and told nothing they could do. Contenential breakfast...White powered donuts, dry breads or dry cereal with milk. Disappoint compared to other hotels I have stayed in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great place to stay.

Posted Apr 4, 2014
The most comfortable bed during the whole trip. Tastefully decorated and clean.
3 out of 5
by jwhitten

Microtel, Tulsa Airport

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Orbitz
The place is ok for the price. Room was kept clean and the bed was ok. No Microwave, no coffee maker, small television. Many hotels have 32-40 inch flat-screens these days. but did have a small fridge. Room is quite small also. If you need a room close to the airport and don't need anything really nice, Microtel is acceptable.
3 out of 5
by Anonymous

Convienient getaway

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Orbitz
No real hassle's at all, maintained better than most. Wish it had a pool though...