Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
TV not receiving signal from Cox provider. Clerk said he would fix and come back. Never heard from him again. Paint on ceiling falling off in room 203.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK

Very Disappointing

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Just a room
Cons: Everything. Needs remodeling
Internet very slow Cable works off and on. Not pleased with overall stay. Coffee maker in room but housekeeping never leaves coffee or condiments. Keys must be reprogrammed daily to room. My work requires travel. Worst hotel I've stayed in by far.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Complete unsafe feel, floors unlevel, no carpet, bathroom lights flashed when turned off, staff unfriendly and some spoke no English at all and others were very limited. Completely horrible experience !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Bed was incredibly comfortable!! Nicest bed I've ever slept in in any hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Room smelled like mildew and it was not clean and bath tub drain wasn't even properly put in bathtub
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Did not get king bed with working A/C on 90 degree

Posted Jul 1, 2015
The room I reserved for as a king non smoking. After check in I went to room. First thing cigarette smoke smell was overwhelming and then the heat from room came over me. I checked the a/c and it was running on high. Looked at tub and it was black on bottom. Went back to desk was assigned another room with 2 double beds. That room was moldy and musty smelling and also had a black tub on bottom. I de used to get my money back and left.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Could have been a good deal

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Price, location and room size.
Cons: Everything to do with housekeeping.
I chose this Motel 6 for location as well as a relatively low cost. I did not expect luxury, but I did expect better basic service. Apparently their definition of maid service is no where close to mine. I checked in on Friday and out on Monday. Each day the trash was emptied, fresh soap and towels were supplied and the bed was "made". I put "made" in quotes because all they did was sort of straighten the top sheet and bed spread. There was no evidence of any effort to stretch/straighten the bottom sheet and mattress pad. Pulling back the spread and top sheet revealed the same wrinkled bed I had leftthat morning. Notice that I did not mention anything about cleaning. There was no evidence of any attempt at vacuuming or wiping down the bathroom sink/counter or tub. When I observed this the first day, I decided to see if and when this basic service would be supplied. (I would not have done this if my wife was along!) The answer is that it never happened. I had to have the room key refreshed 3 times. That is not much fun at 12:30 a.m.. My final complaint is that the nice flat screen TV's sound volume could not be raised above a whisper - pretty worthless with the A/C running.. On the plus side the area was quiet and the A/C worked well. The room was Spartan as expected, but of comfortable size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
you get what you pay for. they tried to charge me again even though I told them I paid thru expedia.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tiffany from Tulsa

patron

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
broken toliet no kleenex housekeeping kept knocking on door even though we had do not disturb sign up
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mustang, OK

Very nice for the price.

Posted May 30, 2015
This former La Quinta is in a class by itself among Motel 6's. Large rooms, cable HD TV, fridge w/ microwave & great staff. Kevin & Stacey took care of me this 3 night visit. Stayed 3 nights there last month with same experience. Great location and clean too including grounds. Staff cleans early so overnight trash doesn't linger. Highly recommended.