Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma

Christmas train hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Wow let me tell you from the moment we walked in I loved this hotel. The staff was excellent, extremely clean. We got checked in and showed where to go to our room. After making it to our room we settled in for the night. Then the heater wasn't working correctly, so we called down to the front desk and without even five minutes going by we were in another room with a working heater. VERY impressed with this hotel! We will definitely be staying again if we are in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Not a bad hotel. It's just older and has small bathrooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on main highway

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Nice beds and pillows
You can't get away from the train noise no matter where you are when you are near Claremore. This hotel is nice. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The lady serving breakfast is very friendly. We had a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel for a small town

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: clean comfortable.
Cons: breakfast supplies and exterior door lock.
Kind of pricey for a small town hotel, but still, glad it was available. Everything great, except breakfast. Our kids waited and waited for biscuits to go with the gravy - they never arrived. And we were there at 8:00 a.m., so expected better supplies. Did also notice that there aren't any locks on the side outside doors - anyone can come in. That isn't the most secure feeling, since we were close to the door. But overall it was nice and we were happy to have a clean, comfortable room.
3 out of 5
by Dean from Dallas TX

Ok hotel near noisy roadway and train track

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed. Friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel itself is fine. The location is poor.
Location: Rib Crib, McDonalds, Not much.
Room was ok. Staff was great. Lots of road noise from trucks passing and busy train track. Access us from one direction only. Must go down to a light to go the other way. Rib Crib and McDonalds near by. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Great hotel. Very friendly staff , rooms were clean and very comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ada OK

Best motel in Claremore

Posted Oct 24, 2011
We keep our boat on Lake Oologah which is only few miles from Claremore. We have tried all of the motels in Claremore and this one is the best. It is an older facility but well maintained and clean. The staff is very friendly and accomodating. Breakfast is good but dining area on the small side. Very quiet area except for the occaisonal train on the other side of the highway. If you visit Claremore this us the place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel is just OK place to stay

Posted Jul 9, 2008
The hotel is a good basic hotel to stay at. It provided a clean room at a decent price and provided a basic breakfast. There were no elevators in the building so if you have a lot o bags to carry or have difficulty climbing stairs, that will be a drawback. The one dissapointing standout was the pool. The pool water was cloudy, indicating there was a chemical inbalance and the hotel kept adding water to the pool to the point where the shallow end was getting too deep for our 44" daughter to touch bottom. So, needless to say, we did not use the pool after that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Very Nice

Posted Jul 9, 2008
The room was adequate, staff friendly, would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

very friendly staff

Posted Jul 3, 2008
Hotel is in a very convenient location. There are train tracks nearby and you can hear the trains passing by but they did not disrupt our sleep. The public areas are well maintained. The staff was very friendly. The continental breakfast is very basic. the room was clean but a bit worn. The bedding was comfortable. The bathroom was very neat and clean but small - the sink is in the main part of the room separate from the tub/shower and toilet. We appreciated the apples and coffee in the lobby and the free wireless internet access. A good value.