Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tc

Across the street from University of Tulsa

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Nice boutique hotel in a historic building. The best place possible if your visiting anyone at University of Tulsa.
5 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by janis

Everything was ok.

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was wonderful. I was concerned when we arrived about safety. History of the hotel was interesting. Beautiful building. Wished we had been closer to downtown.
4 out of 5
by Jackie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Too Cool

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome, and locals don't even know about it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dripping Springs, Tx.

Great hotel close to TU campus

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Excellent rooms. Friendly staff. Walking distance to TU. I'll definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful restored hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Small and comfortable, artsy rooms, free parking
Cons: More options in the fitness room.
Location: Near the University of Tulsa, short distance from downtown and main Tulsa attractions.
I love this restored hotel along Route 66 in Tulsa. I try to stay there (if they have available rooms) whenever I visit my son at the University of Tulsa. It has begun to feel like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic Escape

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It was so unique. Great breakfast at the Maxwell.
Cons: The noise level was notable, but it was on the website and it was not a surprise. But it was notable.
Location: We had tickets to an event at the BOK center and we dined on Cherry Street. All was very close to this location.
We had a great "get away weekend" at the Campbell. Our room was quaint, beautiful and a great escape. There was a lot of noise due to a well attended fund raiser event in the ball room. It did not deter from our attempt to get away and the noise was gone by the time we were ready to sleep. The hotel staff was excellent and our experience fabulous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Historic Campbell hotel on Route 66!