Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Hays, KS

Great Hotel!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with fun rooms and fabulous staff. The breakfast was included and at a restaurant and was great as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Annastayzia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Casey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just not quite as pictured

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Front desk personal, very nice and made this the best part of our experience. We were there on business and our client accidentally booked us at another hotel in downtown area which was less expensive and much nicer. The Campbell hotel is dark with dusty silk plants, noisy vending machine and poor maintenance which sorry to say made this a two star hotel for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unique, historic hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels
The Campbell is a great, unique place to stay in Tulsa. Each room is unique and represents part of Tulsa history. Native Tulsans will appreciate the themes of the rooms -- we had the Rose Bowl room. Lovely furnishings with a subtle bowling theme! Really creative. It is true that there is noise from the hall and other rooms, but it is an old hotel with all of the charms and inconveniences that come with older buildings (though everything else was very up-to-date and modernized). I would much prefer to stay in a unique room than a cookie-cutter chain. Wifi, etc was fine.
5 out of 5
by William from Edmond

Unique Historic Hotel with lots of character

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel - so unique with a lot of character. My only complaints were the following: 1) Bed was lumpy. Can tell plenty of people had sat at the bed side. 2) Someone was playing loud music around 11:30 pm until midnight down in the lobby area. Woke me up, and I had to call front desk to ask them to turn it down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

So unique!

Posted Mar 3, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We loved the decor of this hotel.
Cons: Bigger sign out front would be an improvement.
Location: The location was not downtown but, there are lots of local shop nearby.
We loved how unique this hotel is compared to others we have stayed in. Each room is decorated in a theme. We had a cowboy theme in our room. The common areas were also very fun. The outside of the hotel does not look like much but, it was a great place inside.
5 out of 5
by A. Eagle from Tulsa, OK

Merry Christmas indeed

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
I am originally from Tulsa but have moved away for school. I returned home for the holidays and knew I had to stay here based on past reviews from friends/family. I was not disappointed at all; we brought our dog when visiting for Christmas and even the dog loved the look and feel of the room. The check in was quick, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, the room itself was gorgeous and comfortable, even the Christmas decorations were tastefully done. I'm in school for 4 years and we plan on using the Campbell Hotel every time we come back to visit family!
5 out of 5
by LISA from Temecula, CA

Great overnight stay

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Stay at the Campbell was too short. Quaint hotel with all the amenities including cozy robe which some hotels don't provide. Not your usual hotel - but in a good way! Small bar with great bartender who recommended several places to have dinner. Wound up at the Juniper farm to table restaurant for a fabulous meal. Also have a spa on site. Asked about services first thing the next morning. Spa was closed but desk attendant gave me the spa owners cell number and said she tries to accommodate hotel guests and to text her. Sure enough, texted her and she met me first thing in the morning for mani/pedi. Couldn't have had a better experience except that it could have been longer. Would love to come back to Tulsa to visit the Campbell and the area. Great people, great hotel, great service!