Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Passing through town

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Our stay at The Mayo was excellent. We had dinner in The Boiler Room and it was outstanding. The room was very quiet, clean, and spacious. We enjoyed it so much we will be returning to Tulsa just to stay at The Mayo again for a longer time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, but expected more!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I have stayed at the mayo several times--this time, the room was not real clean, and I was surprised. There was even a sock in the closet. We had to switch rooms because of noise--and the staff was VERY accommodating. So I would absolutely give it another try!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
One of the best hotels I've stayed at! It was like staying in your own apartment - roomy, comfortable. The bed was wonderful to sleep in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Penthouse bar very cool amazing views of the city and river
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The suite we received through expedia was the smallest room on the 5th floor. One of the pillows had cigarette burn holes in the covering and this was a non smoking room. The shower was very small.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Historic hotel located in downtown Tulsa

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: historic character, friendly valet staff, cute coffee shop connected
Cons: front staff friendliness, timeliness of cleanings, timeliness of delivery of linens for the pullout sofa, new mattress for sofa bed, stocked kitchens
Location: Right in downtown Tulsa, close to Chapman Music Hall
This hotel is gorgeous and lives up to its historic character. I wasn't blown away by the friendliness or efficiency of the staff, however. The room was comfortable and mostly clean, but the floors were dusty. Housekeeping didn't come to clean on our second day until after 6:30PM, which we declined due to our little ones prepping for bed by then. Also, even though our room boasted a full stove, fridge and kitchen area, it lacked pots, pans, utensils or even paper towels, rendering those amenities fairly useless for our weekend trip, just FYI. The mattress on the sofa bed was absolutely terrible. It was thin and worn, and you could feel every metal spring. Very uncomfortable, and I expected much better from such a lovely hotel. The main bed, however, was very comfortable. Overall, I might try another hotel next time, but would also be happy to stay here again. Like I said, it was beautiful and nicely located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmond, OK

Hotel is beautiful!

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The place was beautiful...room was huge and awesome. It had everything we could have wanted. Heck it was nicer than our house haha
Cons: For whatever reason, the hotel is super now sound proof. My wife and I are light sleepers and we could literally hear everything outside and going on
Location: We went to Cirque du Soleil - the hotel is 3 blocks from BOK center so it's super convenient.
We love the hotel...it reminded my wife and me of the one in American Horror Story. We went for my birthday and had a great time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great restoration, large rooms, friendly folks

Posted Jan 15, 2017
The hotel had great rooms, full kitchen, dining room, bedroom, quiet, friendly folks! Great building restoration.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at The Mayo when in Tulsa to attend a concert a time the Cain's Ballroom which is very close and convenient. Theven historic hotel is beautiful, remodeled beautifully, with excellent staff. We will certainly return again!