Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lee's Summit, MO

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The bed and pillows were so comfortable. The bed was my favorite part of the hotel.
Cons: I would stock the kitchen with cookware and dinnerware. Provide a trashcan for the kitchen. Needed an ice bucket. The shower is not a luxury.
Location: The location is right in the plaza area. We visited the Philbrook Museum and the Tulsa Zoo.
We arrived and employee checking us in looked busy and was a little short with me when I found about the incidental fee. The information you are given does not clue you in on the $80 incidental fee charged when you check in. The fee takes a day after you check out to be credited back to your account. The employees manning the door and valet did not offer to take our bags or bring us a cart for our bags. We paid $20 for the service. The room itself was beautiful. There was a full kitchen but they do not stock with cookware or dinnerware. So if you want to actually cook there you will need to bring that with you. There was a lot of construction going on around the hotel so the view was not that nice on the 5th floor. We did notice a lot of homeless walking the area. But overall this is a gorgeous place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I stayed at the Mayo just for a night, the staff was very friendly and efficient in getting through the people in line, the place was very close to a lot of restaurants and meeting points in the city, the room was clean and comfortable, the only bad thing about it would be that in the morning that I took a shower there was no hot water even though the people I stayed with bathed the night before with hot water, it was minimum concern but still not a good way to start your day. Overall I would stay again if I go back to Tulsa, OK.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burbank CA

Very nice hotel in the heart of downtown.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Design.
Cons: No self parking was a bit of a bummer.
Location: Hodges Bar is a great old fashion speak easy type place, and they have a smoking patio!
The hotel was really a pleasure to be at. The restaurant was also a very pleasant surprise, great food and a friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from KCMO

Excellent lodging choice

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick business trip. Wish I had had more time to enjoy the room. It was huge - like a one bedroom apartment. Enormous bathroom. Extremely comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by H. Lee from Fort Worth

A restored classic in downtown Tulsa

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent service and a beautiful restored structure that combined modern comforts with old quality and architectural appeal.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Noble, OK

Beautiful, peaceful stay.

Posted May 13, 2016
The first thing I'd say is I have never seen that large of a tv in a hotel room before. Awesome room and super comfy bed. The only downfall was the parking situation. It's $20 for valet or you can find parking on the street but you have to watch out for parking enforcement in the morning.
5 out of 5
by TAMMY from Arkansas

Gorgeous hotel

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
My ONLY complaint would be the fact that valet is the only parking option and is a $20 fee. The hotel itself is beautiful, my room came with everything I could have needed and the bed was extremely comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Teri from Kentucky

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and accommodations were excellent. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunedin, FL

Nice historic building in Downtown Tulsa

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Great downtown location, beautifully restored historic building.
Cons: I like to have a tub included in the bath. When I am chilly, especially, I like to soak away the day.
Location: A couple of great restaurants within easy walking distance
Large hotel room in beautifully restored historic building. Rooms are condo style with full kitchen and a lot of living space. Large flat screen TVs in living room and bedroom. Bathroom is large, but most only have shower, very few offer a tub to soak in.