Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Not even for the money

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Old and run down. Room smelled, and there were ants or termites crawling in the bathroom. The bed felt like it was the same mattress from 50 years ago. Probably was just the box spring.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OKC

Good location

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The management, a coat of paint, facilities repaired, rooms updated, new, clean bedding.
Location: Great.
In spite of the good location, the room smelled, the bed blankets were dirty and stained. There were dead bugs on the bathroom floor which housekeeping left there two days. The whole facilities were run down. The office was very strong with cigarette Oder. Made you gag. other than that we had a great time.
3 out of 5
by Teresa from Madison

Convenient for cowboy museums

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
We drove up from Tulsa, partly on the historic Route 66. Very easy to spot the sign and know where to turn after that. We went to Dewey for the Tom Mix museum, Oogolah's museums and Will Rogers' birthplace, and finally the Will Rogers museum/resting place. Eggbert's next door was great for meals. Missed the restaurant in the 1600 block of W. Will Rogers Blvd. Bought a town history and discovered the Patti Page Blvd shortly afterward.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No

Posted May 26, 2015
My experiecence was ok but my room had roaches in it I was very disquested
3 out of 5
by Larry from Saint Joseph, MO

Disgusting carpet

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
We went to our granddaughters graduation. The motel raised their rate because most motels were sold out. We paid the increased price only to get a room that had huge pet stains all over the carpet. I could not believe they would even offer such a disgusting room. The smell was not much better. The continental breakfast offered about 3 items. Make this your last choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Random choice worked out great

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Location: If you get hungry, walk to RT 66 Burger King, or drive less than a mile to Cotton Eyed Joes BBQ!
We had a screwup at another hotel and needed a room for 1 night in the Tulsa area. Most chains were sold out so we tried this one sight unseen. The Motel is looking long in the tooth on the exterior, but the location was fine, and the room was very nice. Very spacious 2 beds, large bathroom, fridge and microwave. It was clean and in great condition.
4 out of 5
by phillip from North Carolina

Excellent place, especially for the price!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
This older motel along side of original rt 66 is locally owned, maintained excellently and easy to get around from. It's clean, smells great, updated and maintained. Plus you can see the Santa Fe main line if you get rooms 131, 231. Its twenty five minutes from East Tulsa and airport, 10-15 minutes from the casino.
2 out of 5
by Eddie from Jacksonville

All white neighborhood

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Next time I perfer to be in the downtown area not an area where white people say there've never saw any blacks in they town...
1 out of 5
by Bruce Price from Littleton, Co

Flys all in the room

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
I ordered a handcap room but it wasn't , customers BQQ out side of the rooms.