Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ridgeowood, ny

Gorgeous hotel, right in the beach!

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I can't say enough great things about Be Tulum. My fiancé and I just got back from our trip last night & we are already talking about going back next year. The staff is super courteous & accomodating. The rooms are always cleaned. And the scenery....wow. Breathtaking to say the least! A dream, truly. My only gripe would be the pillows, something very random & to some minuscule but that was the one detail that I would say the hotel can do better. Although I had an amazing stay, I also came back home with neck pain (pillows are too flat). Besides that Be Tulum is a dream come true. Definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing place!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Be Tulum really encompasses the full Tulum vibe with a high quality finish and attention to detail. Having visited all the hotels along the main strip I am in no doubt that Be Tulum would be my first choice anytime I go to Tulum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Not your standard hotel...

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, decor, service, food.
Cons: There was no TV in the room which my husband, an avid football fan, hated...but it is not there on purpose to disconnect from the world!
Location: Location is a bit far down the main "beach strip" of Tulum so you really can't walk anyway but they have free bikes you can ride. Taxi at night.
If you're looking for those big "all inclusive" resorts that have 1000+ rooms and 5 pools, this is not your place. If you're looking for a cute, boutique hotel with amazing decor, service and food and are willing to pay a bit more for it, then come to Be Tulum! We had a great honeymoon here, room was fantastic, service amazing, and breakfast each morning was great. I am warning you, it is expensive, but worth it in my opinion. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful "eco chic" hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Beautiful "eco chic" hotel with lovely staff and excellent food! Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Tulum

Posted Sep 11, 2017
One of the best hotel experiences I have been to. Food was incredible and was some of the best that I have had during my stay in Mexico. Rooms were outstanding in every way possible, and was impressed by the quality of service. I will be coming back very soon. This is also considered one of the best hotels in Tulum, and it definetly shows!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from venice.ca

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Beautiful hotel on the beach , With two great restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
It was the coolest and most quaint hotel we've stayed at. We really did not want to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful hotel, amazing views. Wonderful staff! Can't wait to come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Beautiful and relaxing hotel on the beach

Posted Aug 13, 2017
This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in Tulum. Not Only is a very well designed hotel but the staff is very friendly and makes you feel like home. I recommend this hotel for people who want to relax and enjoy nature. Very safe for solo traveler.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very good

Posted Aug 9, 2017
My wife and I stayed at Be Tulum hotel, the hotel was well located looking great. Very modern and trendy. We simply enjoyed it and we will def go back.