Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

Big rooms, clean, and organize.

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: The Ocean View...
Cons: Restaurant Menu
Location: Nice
Short but enjoyable... Everything was in placed and organize; the staff was attentive and helpful...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

The Locations is good But............

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff were friendly
Cons: Swimming pool, restaurant service and menu, constant construction going on
Location: Tons of things to do in the area surrounding, Mayan ruins, cenotes, beach zoos
The Staff were nice and the location is great but don't go in the summer and expect a good beach experience, yikes. The were piles and piles of seaweed all over the beaches in Tulum at this time of year. The hotel pool is a joke, It is about 3 times the size of my bathtub, not very good. The waiters in the restaurant were excellent at making you wait, good if you have a lot of time, bad if you have something to do.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

mixed bag

Posted Jul 27, 2017
not super cleanest but beach front w pool and nice staff and fairly priced w good breakfast included spotty wifi not great for little kids for swimming due to largish waves but great shallow pool & iguanas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Recommend Los Lirios with some caveats

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the beach, beautiful rooms
Cons: They should get Wi-Fi in the bedrooms. Only accessible in restaurant
Location: I highly recommend going to downtown Tulum, food is less expensive and more authentic experience. I will probably stay there next time.
The overall experience at Los Lirios Tulum was pleasant and accommodating. It was my first time in Tulum so I wasn't familiar with the area and the amenities. We were upgraded from a garden view to a ocean front view which is awesome. Carlos at the front desk was knowledgeable and welcoming. The room is spacious and cozy boasting a/c, a big bathroom with huge tub and hammock outside. The beach is a few steps away which you can't really beat. Free breakfast is provided, and although it isn't top notch it does the trick- you can't beat the omelet and coffee in the morning. Downsides: Some of the staff at the hotel could benefit from some training. If you bought a drink, they would immediately request payment. it was a tad overboard. We had a friend visit us on several occasions who was staying in downtown Tulum. The security at the hotel closely monitored guests and reported back to the hotel staff. They approached us about our friend's visit and asked if she was planning on staying with us. While I understand security measures, we didn't need to be monitored to that degree. We were on vacation!!!! Our friend purchased a day pass ($17) which included access to the hotel beach and a couple of drinks. However, the hotel stated they would charge us ($70) if she didn't leave by 6 pm. It really was a bit too much monitoring and intrusive. If you are a couples and/or family visiting, you most likely wont run into the issue but you should be aware of this in advance.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Okay place, needs better front office staff

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This place could do with much flriendlier management and staff... a little more flexible and understanding. Otherwise this hotel hasn't changed in years, not a bad thing really but would be better if the prices reflected that. It's got a nice bit of beach with a good stretch of beach chairs and cabanas. Each unit has air conditioning which is important In the hottest months. But if you want Dorset class treatment and amenities it's definitely not the place. And staff should really be more helpful and not try to squeeze every last dollar possible from guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx.

Great location and view of the ocean

Posted May 27, 2017
Low key is what I would call it. Not fancy and you are left alone. Would not recommend if you want to be waited on hand and foot. Felt very secure and safe, wonderful breakfast buffet and seating outside to to take in the gorgeous view. Small bar, nice staff at the restaurant. Room was very comfortable and nice and big. You are able to walk or take cab easily. I would go back.
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Pretty much the same

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel hasn't changed in the last 8 years I've been coming here... they've added a few more rooms and doubled the price. But food and service haven't gotten any better... it's not very good in general. But it used to be that it was a good price for what you get, now not so much. Probably better to go for a more expensive Place if you want something nice, or a cheaper place if price is important.
2 out of 5
by Christopher

Drop in service, with a big bump in price.

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Like all of Tulum, the hotels are trying to squeeze the highest price from the least friendly and accommodating service. It's the same at every hotel I've seen recently. So the hotel hasn't really changed in years except to add more rooms. But the price has doubled and service has dropped by 50%. I was here for work, so no choice. But I don't think I'll be coming back to tulum for holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Rooms are nice but the rest needs help

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: -Location. On the beach strip and right next to Ziggy's -The room. Room is beautiful, large, beds are comfortable, bathroom is updated, balcony is great, the A/C is cold, room is quiet (except the birds chirping), you can hear the waves crashing and you even have a sliver of view for even the non-ocean view rooms. -Parking is not a problem -Staff is friendly Cons: -drinks are terrible and expensive -food is terrible and expensive -toilet clogs every day -phones do not work so you have to walk to office every time toilet clogs -water takes 10 minutes to get warm -ocean water is "seaweedy" in this area -they need to rake the beach -this pool is more like a large bathtub -the bar is pretty dead. No music. Boring.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
It's a very pleasant hotel staff is super nice The rooms and premises need work But the setting is beatifull